FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[OFFICIAL] Stock ROM Canvas A1 (Lollipop Flash File Updated)

260 posts
Thanks Meter: 246
 
By mohsin.r.munshi, Senior Member on 25th September 2014, 08:14 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
27th September 2014, 07:01 AM |#11  
mohsin.r.munshi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Junagadh
Thanks Meter: 246
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joshuab227

I have successfully flashed the factory images provided.

It also restores the warranty value to yes which can be viewed using "fastboot getvar all".

Mence bro ..sorry i cant got u .. that what u want to say..
 
 
27th September 2014, 07:21 AM |#12  
Senior Member
Flag Bombay
Thanks Meter: 176
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mohsin24

Mence bro ..sorry i cant got u .. that what u want to say..

I was just saying that the images you posted work perfectly and also resets the warranty of the phone which is lost after unlocking the bootloader.

Relocking the bootloader does not reset the warranty but flashing your images did.
27th September 2014, 08:28 AM |#13  
mohsin.r.munshi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Junagadh
Thanks Meter: 246
 
More
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by joshuab227

I was just saying that the images you posted work perfectly and also resets the warranty of the phone which is lost after unlocking the bootloader.

Relocking the bootloader does not reset the warranty but flashing your images did.

K bro Thanks
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to mohsin.r.munshi For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mohsin.r.munshi Ad-Free
27th September 2014, 09:36 AM |#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 279
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joshuab227

I have successfully flashed the factory images provided.

It also restores the warranty value to yes which can be viewed using "fastboot getvar all".

Nice. truly a savior. Thanks @mohsin24, you rock buddy
27th September 2014, 10:36 AM |#15  
Senior Member
Flag GHAZIABAD
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Question can we flash it on micromax unite 2 a mtk6582 device??
Flashing procidure is same as like Normal MTK Phone Flashing ..

Any query Feel free and contact me...

Dear Mohsin bhai,

I am using micromax unite 2 A106 it has same hardware mtk6582 processor 1GB RAM 4GB ROM.

can we flash it on micromax unite 2 a mtk 6582 device??

if some modifications required in unite 2 A106 kindly advice and give some solution also.

a sharma
sharing is power
The Following User Says Thank You to asharma7 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift asharma7 Ad-Free
27th September 2014, 12:42 PM |#16  
mohsin.r.munshi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Junagadh
Thanks Meter: 246
 
More
Info 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by asharma7

Flashing procidure is same as like Normal MTK Phone Flashing ..

Any query Feel free and contact me...

Dear Mohsin bhai,

I am using micromax unite 2 A106 it has same hardware mtk6582 processor 1GB RAM 4GB ROM.

can we flash it on micromax unite 2 a mtk 6582 device??

if some modifications required in unite 2 A106 kindly advice and give some solution also.

a sharma
sharing is power

Do not flash it directly.. You need to b port this rom to your device if porting is success then you can able to use this rom to you Unit 2 phone.. My 1 Frind trying to port this rom to A106 (Unit 2) if he wills success then i will infrom you
27th September 2014, 04:45 PM |#17  
Sudeep Duhoon's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 2,579
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mohsin24

Do not flash it directly.. You need to b port this rom to your device if porting is success then you can able to use this rom to you Unit 2 phone.. My 1 Frind trying to port this rom to A106 (Unit 2) if he wills success then i will infrom you

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2887916
29th September 2014, 08:33 AM |#18  
varunrocks17's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag jabalur(jbp)
Thanks Meter: 170
 
More
100℅ genuine ROM thank u mohsin bro

Sent from my Micromax AQ4501 using Tapatalk 2
29th September 2014, 03:26 PM |#19  
mohsin.r.munshi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Junagadh
Thanks Meter: 246
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by varunrocks17

100℅ genuine ROM thank u mohsin bro

Sent from my Micromax AQ4501 using Tapatalk 2



Thanks Bro
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mohsin.r.munshi For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mohsin.r.munshi Ad-Free
30th September 2014, 08:55 AM |#20  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
I can't able to flash, I have install the drivers,
I have flashed other mtk android phones but this phone cannot detect.

Is there any boot key to press before inserting usb cable? cos my usb connector is good, i use it before to copy files.
My phone is pattern lock and I want to flash to reset the lock, It can't hardreset. after pressing volup+pwr and going to recovery mode, the factory reset option is not showing, it stuck on android triangle logo.

Need help.
30th September 2014, 04:22 PM |#21  
mohsin.r.munshi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Junagadh
Thanks Meter: 246
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by riteshgpt60

I can't able to flash, I have install the drivers,
I have flashed other mtk android phones but this phone cannot detect.

Is there any boot key to press before inserting usb cable? cos my usb connector is good, i use it before to copy files.
My phone is pattern lock and I want to flash to reset the lock, It can't hardreset. after pressing volup+pwr and going to recovery mode, the factory reset option is not showing, it stuck on android triangle logo.

Need help.



Bro. Uninstall previous Drivers.. Then Install it... 90% there is derivers issue.....
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes