FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Restoring IMEI Number for mtk device

16 posts
Thanks Meter: 13
 
By Ghostrider26, Junior Member on 12th October 2014, 01:15 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
This guide is only for Android smartphones who has problems with IMEI number on MTK chipsets….

“I am not responsible for any damage caused to your phone by using this”

Method 1 – Using Engineer Mode (You must have rooted your device before doing this procedure)

Open the Dialer and type *#*#3646633#*#* you will enter the MTK Engineering Mode or using Mobile Uncle APP Hit the Engineer Mode option and choose the Engineer Mode (MTK).
On EngineerMode Chosee Connectivity and click the CDS information option.
You will see Radio information there and after tapping on it. If you have dual SIM ANDROID then you will see TWO option select any one on which you want to write IMEI with.
Click Phone 1
At “AT+” line add : AT+EGMR = 1,7,”my_first_IMEI_code”
Click on “SEND AT” button below
For second SIM tap Phone 2 and type this command
AT+EGMR=1,10,”my_second_IMEI_code”
Click on “SEND AT COMMAND” button below a second time
Reboot phone
Verify codes with *#06#* if IMEI codes are ok

Method 2 – Using Terminal Emulator (You must have rooted your device before doing this procedure)
change imei with terminal emulator

Install Terminal Emulator
Launch the Terminal Emulator app
Type SU then press ENTER button to get Superuser permission
After that, type this command then press ENTER button
echo ‘AT+EGMR=1,7,”IMEI_NUMBER”‘ >/dev/pttycmd1
If you have dual SIM add this line
echo ‘AT+EGMR=1,10,”IMEI_NUMBER”‘ >/dev/pttycmd1
Last step, reboot your phone/tablet and DONE!
Method 3 – Using MTK Droid Tool

Download MTK droid tools and Extract on your PC/Laptop
Download Universal USB Driver
Enable USB debugging on the phone then connect it to the PC (don’t enable mass storage)
Install Universal USB Driver on the PC with the phone connected; you should get a message saying drivers installed successfully.
Launch MTK droid tools on the PC (still with phone connected to PC)
MTK droid tools should detect and display your phones details
Next you need to click the ROOT button so that it will temporary have Root shell access on your phone in order for it to make the script work on the background.
Click on IMEI/NVRAM
change imei mtkdroid tool
Put your 15 Digits IMEI Number that you can get at the back of your phone inside not the back cover if you have 2 IMEI you need to put that.
Then click Replace IMEI
Restart your phone if it isn’t automatically restarted
Your IMEI issue should have been resolved

I am not responsible for any damage to your phone,do it at your own risk.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Ghostrider26 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Ghostrider26 Ad-Free
19th October 2014, 02:39 PM |#2  
deccan451's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 1,111
 
More
Instead we can use mobileuncle tools application from play store for this we need root
17th November 2014, 05:53 PM |#3  
Fix Found .
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ghostrider26

This guide is only for Android smartphones who has problems with IMEI number on MTK chipsets….

“I am not responsible for any damage caused to your phone by using this”

Method 1 – Using Engineer Mode (You must have rooted your device before doing this procedure)

Open the Dialer and type *#*#3646633#*#* you will enter the MTK Engineering Mode or using Mobile Uncle APP Hit the Engineer Mode option and choose the Engineer Mode (MTK).
On EngineerMode Chosee Connectivity and click the CDS information option.
You will see Radio information there and after tapping on it. If you have dual SIM ANDROID then you will see TWO option select any one on which you want to write IMEI with.
Click Phone 1
At “AT+” line add : AT+EGMR = 1,7,”my_first_IMEI_code”
Click on “SEND AT” button below
For second SIM tap Phone 2 and type this command
AT+EGMR=1,10,”my_second_IMEI_code”
Click on “SEND AT COMMAND” button below a second time
Reboot phone
Verify codes with *#06#* if IMEI codes are ok

Method 2 – Using Terminal Emulator (You must have rooted your device before doing this procedure)
change imei with terminal emulator

Install Terminal Emulator
Launch the Terminal Emulator app
Type SU then press ENTER button to get Superuser permission
After that, type this command then press ENTER button
echo ‘AT+EGMR=1,7,”IMEI_NUMBER”‘ >/dev/pttycmd1
If you have dual SIM add this line
echo ‘AT+EGMR=1,10,”IMEI_NUMBER”‘ >/dev/pttycmd1
Last step, reboot your phone/tablet and DONE!
Method 3 – Using MTK Droid Tool

Download MTK droid tools and Extract on your PC/Laptop
Download Universal USB Driver
Enable USB debugging on the phone then connect it to the PC (don’t enable mass storage)
Install Universal USB Driver on the PC with the phone connected; you should get a message saying drivers installed successfully.
Launch MTK droid tools on the PC (still with phone connected to PC)
MTK droid tools should detect and display your phones details
Next you need to click the ROOT button so that it will temporary have Root shell access on your phone in order for it to make the script work on the background.
Click on IMEI/NVRAM
change imei mtkdroid tool
Put your 15 Digits IMEI Number that you can get at the back of your phone inside not the back cover if you have 2 IMEI you need to put that.
Then click Replace IMEI
Restart your phone if it isn’t automatically restarted
Your IMEI issue should have been resolved

I am not responsible for any damage to your phone,do it at your own risk.

Please thank me if i helped you.
Fix found : -> http://forum.xda-developers.com/canv...-imei-t2943567
7th January 2017, 04:26 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
this will work in old versions, I tried in Engineer Mode v1.8.0, CDS Information is gone, had to flash my device with Android 5.1 and probably an older version of Engineer Mode app
22nd June 2017, 08:24 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Imei change mtk 6753 homtom ht20 pro android 6.0 sdk 23
NO ROOT
In dialler
*#*#12306#*#*
bring you to secret sub menu in mtk engineering mode
not available in this menu by using this code to *#*#3646633#*#* that option change imei is not available in NORMAL MTK Engineering MODE as CDS information witch one REQUIRED ROOT PERMISSION TO ADD CDS information IN SUB MENU IN NORMAL MTK Engineering MODE
27th July 2017, 08:54 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Error shown this command is not allowed in user build. please tell what to do next
Error shown this command is not allowed in user build. please tell what to do next
8th October 2017, 12:02 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Flag Budapest
Thanks Meter: 1
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kbsoni156

Error shown this command is not allowed in user build. please tell what to do next

Put a space after AT like "AT +" and not "AT+". Rest should be written as above..
10th May 2018, 04:50 PM |#8  
vinaykharayat's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pithoragarh
Thanks Meter: 34
 
Donate to Me
More
I recently found a problem while doing method 1
"This command is not allowed in user build"
So the solution for that is:-
When we are writing
AT+EGMR = 1,7,”IMEI_code”
we have to give a space b/w AT and +
so final command will be like this
AT +EGMR=1,7,"IMEI_code"

Hit thanks if it worked for u
26th September 2019, 03:48 AM |#9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vinaykharayat

I recently found a problem while doing method 1
"This command is not allowed in user build"
So the solution for that is:-
When we are writing
AT+EGMR = 1,7,”IMEI_code”
we have to give a space b/w AT and +
so final command will be like this
AT +EGMR=1,7,"IMEI_code"

Hit thanks if it worked for u

FWIW, this doesn't work on a BLU Vivo 5R running Nougat. Gives the same not allowed error with or without the space.
3rd October 2019, 11:24 PM |#10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lugnut2099

FWIW, this doesn't work on a BLU Vivo 5R running Nougat. Gives the same not allowed error with or without the space.

And just to add on, the terminal commands don't work either. They're accepted without any kind of error, but upon reboot there's still nothing there.
8th October 2019, 03:26 AM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks
It worked perfectly on Lenovo tab 2 a8-50lc, couldn't click thank you button though, its greyed out.

P.s: must have root access. Tried without root gave not allowed in userbuild.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes