FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[4.1][ROOT][CWM] How to root Micromax Canvas Doodle i.e Micromax A111 + CWM

118 posts
Thanks Meter: 43
 
Post Reply Email Thread




Canvas Doodle [A111] is an amazing device except for low ram ie 512 MB.

The Features of the phone are bellow:

KEY FEATURES:

1.2 GHz quad-core processor,
Adreno 203 GPU,
512 MB of RAM,
4 GB of internal storage
Huge 5.3 inches TFT display with FWVGA i.e. 480 x 854 pixels resolution @185 ppi pixel density
Android v4.1.2 (Jelly Bean) OS
8 MP AF camera with HD recording,
2 MP front camera with VGA recording
2100 mAh battery
Dual SIM support
Free Stylus
Evernote & Skitch apps preloaded

How to Root :

1. Download the apk from the link bellow.

2. Instal .

3. Open and select Gandalf exploit.

4. Root .

After you get a success message. Reboot and enjoy

http://www.4shared.com/android/hcrT1...aroot-142.html


Gud news CWM successfully ported

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2501763
Custom Rom coming soon


And for those where framaroot didn't work use Vroot

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2434453

Some other guy found this new way I just updated this thread .

Instruction:
1. Download the rooting application. (This app
can root many other devices )

2. Install the app. This is a Chinese app so I will
guide you.

3. Start VROOT and root now!

4. Now we need to install SuperSU from play
store to replace the Chinese root manager called
授权管理 1.0.4.

5. Go to play store and install SuperSU.
6. Start SuperSU and you will be asked for
permission by 授权管理 1.0.4, choose 允许
(means allow). (Should be the right side option.)

7. SuperSU will prompt to install SU binary, go
ahead with OK and it will display successful.

8. Now, freeze 授权管理 1.0.4 in titanium
backup, just in case you need it again.
Note: If you uninstall straight away from app
manager, you need to make sure SuperSU
updated the binary.

9. Re-run SuperSU to make sure everything is
alright. You will be prompt again to install SU
binary, just do what it asked.

10. After that, you are rooted with SuperSU and
授权管理 1.0.4 will not be there anymore

Sent from my GT-S7500 using xda app-developers app
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to DayanGts7500 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift DayanGts7500 Ad-Free
 
 
5th July 2013, 05:45 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
framaroot not working
hi,
i have tried all the version of the framaroot with both option but nothing works. i am using windows 8 64 bit and i have also tried all usb drvier provided by micromax but unable to use as usb device [adb interface]. i am waiting for your custom rom it will be great if you make like suvi rom for canvas.
The Following User Says Thank You to cadcare For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift cadcare Ad-Free
5th July 2013, 05:26 PM |#3  
DayanGts7500's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dibrugarh
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cadcare

hi,
i have tried all the version of the framaroot with both option but nothing works. i am using windows 8 64 bit and i have also tried all usb drvier provided by micromax but unable to use as usb device [adb interface]. i am waiting for your custom rom it will be great if you make like suvi rom for canvas.

this version I have tested on my device and 2 more and it worked. It should. Give me the link 2 suvi rom and I will port it. and please click thanks if it works ..
6th July 2013, 08:01 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
suvi link
Quote:
Originally Posted by DayanGts7500

this version I have tested on my device and 2 more and it worked. It should. Give me the link 2 suvi rom and I will port it. and please click thanks if it works ..

this is the link for suvi rom >http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2142284
let me know which firmware are you using in canvas doodle. mine is Micromax_A111_V01_130614
when i purchase doodle , framaroot worked . but after upgrading this firmware framaroot not working.
6th July 2013, 10:30 AM |#5  
DayanGts7500's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dibrugarh
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Prompt
Quote:
Originally Posted by cadcare

this is the link for suvi rom >http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2142284
let me know which firmware are you using in canvas doodle. mine is Micromax_A111_V01_130614
when i purchase doodle , framaroot worked . but after upgrading this firmware framaroot not working.

mine is the old one i didn't updated . ok i will try to root the updated one
The Following User Says Thank You to DayanGts7500 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift DayanGts7500 Ad-Free
11th July 2013, 05:09 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
custom rom
Quote:
Originally Posted by DayanGts7500

mine is the old one i didn't updated . ok i will try to root the updated one

i am waiting for your custom rom.please let me know your usb driver provided by micromax works in windows 8 64bit. mine is not working . have you tried the root software Bin4ry_v17 ? i want to try this one but phone should be attached with usb cable with driver installed.
12th July 2013, 12:36 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Bengaluru(ಬೆಂಗಳೂರ)
Thanks Meter: 210
 
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up Awesome
Hi DayanGts7500, Yup this version of Farmaroot works with MM Doodle i rooted my Friend's Phone
The Following User Says Thank You to Abhishek_DK For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Abhishek_DK Ad-Free
15th July 2013, 12:49 AM |#8  
DayanGts7500's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dibrugarh
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cadcare

i am waiting for your custom rom.please let me know your usb driver provided by micromax works in windows 8 64bit. mine is not working . have you tried the root software Bin4ry_v17 ? i want to try this one but phone should be attached with usb cable with driver installed.

no it doesn't work . no i have not tried bin4ry_v17 .

then instal adb drivers. those drivers should work
15th July 2013, 04:34 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
adb driver also not working
i have also tried adb driver but not working. i have tried in windows 7 and 8 both 32 & 64 bit.
16th July 2013, 12:57 PM |#10  
chinmaysharma's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 71
 
More
Smile My google chrome and framaroot is not working
i have repaired my phone
17th July 2013, 12:51 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Increase ram
i want to increase ram of my canvas doodle
can i do without root ? if not
tell me how to ......
thanks in advance

---------- Post added at 12:51 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:46 PM ----------

hello
can u tell me
i am also using mm doodle i need to increase without disturbing phone software
and how to use it
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes