FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Fix Boot-loop Huawei G610

4 posts
Thanks Meter: 0

By DigitalCrystal, Junior Member on 9th September 2014, 06:07 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Okay, I'm new to this whole android forum things and if stuff like this needs to be in a certain section, so just correct me if I'm wrong.
~o~o~o~o
After some research and testing on my Huawei G610 device, none fixed my boot-loop problem, so I created this method(I found a post which told the one with the problem to go to the download mode and not to the recovery mode, I'm sorry I forgot his or her name, but credits to him/her.) The method works for G610-U20 since I tested it, I don't know for the other device but I'm sure that it will work. Good luck and try not to make a mistake on any of the steps below.

Fix for the boot-loop on Huawei G610

Step One : Download the specific ROM for your device.(You can download other ROMs, it just have to be compatible with your device.)
Link for ROMs (Huawei G610) : ht tp: //ww w.needr om.co m/category/huawei/se rial-g/g610/ (Remove the spaces, I'm new so
I can't post outside links. Sorry.)

Step Two : Transfer the dload folder to your SD Card, you can connect your SD Card through another android device that is not stuck on
boot-loop or use one of those Multi-card reader stuff.

Step Three : Insert back your SD Card to your phone. Go into download mode (Press Power button+Up Volume+Down Volume).

Step Four : Wait for a few minutes, your phone should now bypass AND fix your boot-loop problem. If this didn't
help, I'll try to find some way to fix the boot-loop problem with another method.

Well thanks guys for reading my first post and I hoped that it helped someone that is really in a pinch and needs to get his or her Huawei G610 fixed right away.

26th February 2015, 09:21 AM |#2  
Thanks Meter: 1

More
Step Three : Insert back your SD Card to your phone. Go into download mode (Press Power button+Up Volume+Down Volume).