FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][STOCK][RECOVERY][v1.3] CUBOT ONE

12 posts
Thanks Meter: 9
 
By dave.., Junior Member on 26th July 2014, 09:01 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Here you can get everything for your

CUBOT ONE



Be aware!!!! check your version go to settings->about phone->build number.

1.3 stay here
v0.7 or lower!
v1.5!
v0.8 turbo

I am not responsible for anything that happens to your device.

Did you also flash the wrong rom or/and recovery on your cubot one?? I'm going to show you how to get unbricked! (Goto 2.b)

1.Recovery
Installing a Recovery:

Quote:

a. you have still a working rom
- use Mobileuncle Tools and press flash recovery from sdcard. (see attachment for immage)

b. rom broken

power phone down, hold power+volume down. You should get a screen with chinese lettres, don't press anything

- grab MtkDroidTools
- attach your phone
- let it be recognized (adb drivers needed)
- klick "root, backup, recovery"
- klick allready prepared files
- klick recovery and boot button
- cancel rom selection
- select your recovery file
- klick yes
- klick yes to boot in recovery
- see your phone burning

C. Use sp flash tools(advanced)


2.Rom

Quote:

A.custom rom
Make sure you have cwm. Go ahead and install a custom rom like discribed in the other forum. Then flash boot.zip and your done
You can flash any custom rom!!!!!

B broken rom
Go up and install cwm
Flash boot.zip(see attachment)

C. Difficult way (only if the two things above fail)

I won't hold your hand how to use sp Flash tools, but I will provide you with the image. This is untested (not even by myself). I made this backup with MTK droid tools and prepared the block for sp Flash tools. Do not flash "PRELOADER" and the "DSP_BL" without any reason. (So never!!)
here's the link to the files mediafire

3. I Have Lost my IMEI

A. Turn your phone, pull out the battery and you could read them

B.
view other forum for other way to do it


driver
adb driver link

legal Information:


Quote:

I used some of information from [URL="http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.php?p=44784396&postcount=2"]http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.php?p=44784396/URL]. I would like to thank him.

Everything i or other users present here is free for use, but everything you do with your device can possibly destroy your device.
Neither i or anybody else than you is responsible when anything goes wrong when you apply any of the provided tools, firmware, scripts, recoveries, etc.
Changing any part (Hardware or Software) of your device can cause lost of warranty.
I give no support via PN. Post your Questions here.



I'm not a native English speaker. If there's any spelling/wordchoice/... mistake, feel free to say it. Any improvements are always welcome. I probally won't be frequent visiting my own post so help each other.

This thread is in Beta

Don't forget to hit thanks if I helped you! (right below this post on the left)
Attached Files
File Type: img Cubot-One_recovery_cwm5.5.0.4.img - [Click for QR Code] (5.50 MB, 1625 views)
File Type: zip Boot.zip - [Click for QR Code] (5.00 MB, 1398 views)
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to dave.. For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift dave.. Ad-Free
 
 
26th July 2014, 09:02 PM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Flag Ieper
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
revesed
reversed
13th August 2014, 11:48 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Jelly bean is nice and all, but....
Does this mean there is an upgrade rom in the works for 1.3? Because that would be really really great....really.
18th August 2014, 09:08 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Is there a custom rom compatibile with Cubot One Turbo v 0.8? Thanks

Sent from my CUBOT ONE using XDA Free mobile app
19th August 2014, 07:34 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Flag Ieper
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by y2imm

Does this mean there is an upgrade rom in the works for 1.3? Because that would be really really great....really.

Yeah sure
19th August 2014, 08:25 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Flag Ieper
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by danistuta

Is there a custom rom compatibile with Cubot One Turbo v 0.8? Thanks

Sent from my CUBOT ONE using XDA Free mobile app

Not yet but you can backup your phone with mtkdroidtools, flash recovery (generate also with mtkdroidtools), backup in cwm, flash custom rom, restore boot.img from backup , wip and reboot. Everything should be fine and in case of failure you can always revert back!!

Dave
20th August 2014, 01:54 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I've got cwm 6.0.4.4 installed on my Cubot One Turbo 0.8. Is it possibile use it to flash a different rom?

Sent from my CUBOT ONE using XDA Free mobile app
25th August 2014, 07:31 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Flag Ieper
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by danistuta

I've got cwm 6.0.4.4 installed on my Cubot One Turbo 0.8. Is it possibile use it to flash a different rom?

Sent from my CUBOT ONE using XDA Free mobile app

Yeah but it is more dificult make a cwm backup(make sure it isn't corrupt), wipe everything, install rom, restore boot.img from back-up and it should work (and you can revert back in cade of!)
19th September 2014, 04:55 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Good news for everyone with a newer Cubot, who is looking for the v1.5.

Today the guys from Cubot finally replied to my emails.

This is the link for the 1.5 firmware:

For me it worked out very well, I rescued my Cubot with it.

But be aware that this the latest version of the firmware, propably for the newer Cubot One.

Is there already news on any new ports for our Cubots? I tried to flash the new MIUI V5, but it doesn't work with the new Cubot One. I just see a grey screen after installing it successful. Man I would kill a OMNIROM or Cyanogenmod...

Regards
rob
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to r0b For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift r0b Ad-Free
21st September 2014, 10:24 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
So, I've enough rum and cokes to attempt something with my phone...I downloaded that 1.5, but its a rar file, I'm used to CM, how do I install a rar?...also, is there even a diff between 1.3 and 1.5.....
28th September 2014, 12:38 AM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Cubot One with firmware v0.8 and MT6589T 1.5GHz CPU
Hi guys!

If you're having Cubot One with firmware v0.8 and MT6589T 1.5GHz CPU read my post written here!
Cheers
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cubot-one

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes