FORUMS

Android Study Group

1 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By catfish305, Junior Member on 23rd January 2016, 02:19 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hello Folks
I'm a well versed Java programmer and have previously learnt some bit of Android Programming from the 1st edition of the Big Nerd Ranch book. But, a lot of time has elapsed since my first reading, so my knowledge of Android Programming is kind of weak.
I would like to setup a study group of aspiring Android Developers who would like to participate via Google Hangouts.
I expect in the study group, that we will read paragraph-by-paragraph and note down important bits.
Having a study group helps in increased retention of study material. Thus this idea.
If you dont have the copy of Big Nerd Ranch Android Programming with you, I am more than willing to offer you a pdf copy.
If you are interested in joining my study group, lets call it "Catfish's Study Group" you need to be on the following timing everyday in a week except Sunday. Each session will be of 3 hours duration:
IST 9PM to 12AM
GMT 3:30PM to 6:30PM
ET 10:30AM to 1:30PM
PT 7:30AM to 10:30AM
Contact me via [email protected]
or my WhatsApp No. +91 8902265616
I plan on beginning the study sessions as soon as I find a few individuals.
17th June 2020, 12:14 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I am a student of software engineering and your post has helped me a lot in gaining knowledge about android programming. I always found some bug fixing solutions on the internet but on this site, I get all solutions. Now, I also write some of my knowledge pieces on my blog - https://edubirdie.net/terms. The pdf file that you have shared in your post was very helpful to get the training practically.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes