FORUMS

I want to make an app for my website but don't know where to start

1 posts
Thanks Meter: 0

By DJ-DK786*, Junior Member on 29th November 2015, 04:24 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi everyone! I'm new here and need a bit of help.
I run a news website, with daily articles and occasional reviews. The site is already responsive. I would like to develop a multiplatform app for it but I don't want something simple like those app generators.

Firstly, all I want is my latest articles to be pulled from an RSS feed and shown in the app. Later, I would like to allow readers to comment and post on my forum.

Now I don't want them to load the pages or use a browser. Everything should be done in the app and then stored on their devices (Like the Android Central app). I would like to start developing for Android first but have no idea how to start. I have some knowledge in HTML and CSS, would that help?

Thanks.
1st December 2015, 08:06 AM |#2  
Thanks Meter: 1

More
You can go for Phonegap

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ-DK786*

Hi everyone! I'm new here and need a bit of help.
I run a news website, with daily articles and occasional reviews. The site is already responsive. I would like to develop a multiplatform app for it but I don't want something simple like those app generators.

Firstly, all I want is my latest articles to be pulled from an RSS feed and shown in the app. Later, I would like to allow readers to comment and post on my forum.

Now I don't want them to load the pages or use a browser. Everything should be done in the app and then stored on their devices (Like the Android Central app). I would like to start developing for Android first but have no idea how to start. I have some knowledge in HTML and CSS, would that help?

Thanks.

2nd December 2015, 12:08 PM |#3  
Thanks Meter: 22

More