FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

| FIX | Setup Wizard Has Stopped Working

103 posts
Thanks Meter: 54
 
By prashantvrm, Senior Member on 19th December 2015, 07:24 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
7th May 2016, 09:01 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Flag Stubbekøbing
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Cool. Updated my p5210 to latest CM13 and kept getting 'google play services has stopped'. Tried to reflash CM and latest gapps. That's when I got 'setup wizard has stopped' message. Spent a long time wiping and refreshing. Then I found your guide, and now all's honky dory! Thanks a lot
The Following User Says Thank You to klejs1973 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift klejs1973 Ad-Free
 
 
8th July 2016, 03:44 PM |#12  
Junior Member
Flag Kerala
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
thanx a lot... it solved my headache...
14th August 2016, 07:10 PM |#13  
Junior Member
Flag kathmandu
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thank you very much!
Thank you very much!
25th August 2016, 12:22 AM |#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Massive Thanks
You save my days bro, thank you very much. Im using Mi4 LTE-CT AOSP ROM Android 6.0.1. You solved my problem. Again thank you very much!!!!
13th September 2016, 11:31 AM |#15  
Junior Member
Flag tehran
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi .. when i click on permissons it said : unfortunately package installer has stopped and when i push home key setup wizard error appears again please help me.....
25th September 2016, 07:01 PM |#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Sorry for bad english

I have another problem please help me.. When i install resurrection remix to again marshmallow rom.. Then setup comes and i choose language english then press next.. Suddenly error comes that setup wizard has stopped and back to the language screen again n again same error when i click on english then next button.. Then i come back on resurrection remix again please help im so confused what can i do
8th February 2017, 06:01 AM |#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Not able to access notofication bar
Hi

This sounds helpful but I'm unable to pull down my notification bar at least and can't do anything further. I'm facing this issue after factory reset. Device name: Spice Android One

Please help me out.
9th February 2017, 09:12 AM |#18  
Sachin's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Nowhere
Thanks Meter: 3,102
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by VenkatGo

Hi

This sounds helpful but I'm unable to pull down my notification bar at least and can't do anything further. I'm facing this issue after factory reset. Device name: Spice Android One

Please help me out.

what rom?
if thats custom rom with gapps? then thats gapps issue. just reflash the rom, use opengapps.org for the gapps.

if its stock, then look here, get the stock rom zip and flash it via twrp, a clean install recommended.
19th March 2017, 03:27 PM |#19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Setup Wizard too fast to click anything
I was hoping the solution posted here would solve my problem as well, but it did not.

Clicking the "OK" on my "Setup Wizard" screen dismisses the box for 0.25ms. I have NO chance to click anything else or get to settings to Force Stop it.

Sigh.

Any other suggestions?
5th April 2017, 06:46 AM |#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
FIX :
Flash RR ZF6 via TWRP
Flash Gapps ( Download open gapps x86 6.0 pico only 78 MB)
Wipe
Reboot
And Voila The Wizard Has No Error Again
17th April 2017, 05:01 PM |#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
i am unable to even complete sim card setup after flashing asop 4.1, as soon as i hit set up as new, setup wizard has stopped appears and begin from language selection. please help me..!
The Following User Says Thank You to ashutosh009 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ashutosh009 Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
setup wizard

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes