FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[MOD] Display Network Name in Status bar [Lollipop 5.1]

1,369 posts
Thanks Meter: 911
 
Post Reply Email Thread

This is very simple and should work on many Sony devices running Lollipop. Because it is just overlay it will add an option to Settings> Wireless & Networks> More to toggle the network/carrier/operator name in the status bar. As you can see in the screenshots it is compatible with all other SystemUI and Framework mods. Just install it via recovery.

.zip is attached to this thread.
Attached Files
File Type: zip NetworkName.zip - [Click for QR Code] (164.9 KB, 3798 views)
The Following 25 Users Say Thank You to cachanilla86 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift cachanilla86 Ad-Free
16th November 2015, 08:28 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Will works on Xperia M4 Aqua(5.0)??
17th November 2015, 09:40 PM |#4  
cachanilla86's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mexicali
Thanks Meter: 911
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Varchuuu_3

Will works on Xperia M4 Aqua(5.0)??

it should, but be carefull and do a backup if something goes wrong
18th November 2015, 10:54 AM |#5  
C.Eduardo's Avatar
Member
Flag Porto Alegre - RS (BRASIL)
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
work on eXistenz 4.2.5 xperia z2
18th November 2015, 01:12 PM |#6  
JyRo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cavite
Thanks Meter: 139
 
Donate to Me
More
Nice , its working on my Xperia C3 D2533

do u have any idea if you can add also on and off of user account picture in lockscreen/statbar
coz our phone doesnt have user picture at lockscreen
i like that feature very much
18th November 2015, 10:54 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cachanilla86

it should, but be carefull and do a backup if something goes wrong

It works, but when i recieve a notification or something dissapears and when i elimate the notificstions appears again, can i fix that?

Thanks and sorry for my ba English

Enviado desde mi Xperia M4 Aqua mendiante Tapatalk
19th November 2015, 07:42 AM |#8  
cachanilla86's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mexicali
Thanks Meter: 911
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Varchuuu_3

It works, but when i recieve a notification or something dissapears and when i elimate the notificstions appears again, can i fix that?

Notifications are prioritized over the network name, however the way it works for you is not the same for XXHDPI devices; Z series and other Full HD screens.
19th November 2015, 08:29 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
When I bought my phone, that option was habilited and it doesn't dissapear when i get a notification but now yes

Enviado desde mi Xperia M4 Aqua mendiante Tapatalk
27th November 2015, 10:39 PM |#10  
cachanilla86's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mexicali
Thanks Meter: 911
 
Donate to Me
More
Confirmed working on 23.4.A.1.264
16th January 2016, 01:32 AM |#11  
hasanzahir's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 110
 
More
Confirmed working on MXROM v8.0.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes