FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[A50ML]European Lollipop 5.0.2 With Sense 7 For Mediatek MT6752 Chip Devices

1,836 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,541
 
Post Reply Email Thread
29th December 2015, 06:32 PM |#11  
Gibz97's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 277
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mohamed Yaser

we have to unlock bl first ,, will it wipe my data ?

Yes it will wipe data. Just try to see if you will be sent the unlock code
 
 
29th December 2015, 06:36 PM |#12  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gibz97

Hold volume up and volume down when connecting to PC until when it starts to flash

I try now,for now everthing is good,downloading now,i wait to finish,i will post when finish.. Tnx Gibz

Android is upgrading.. nice I will test rom..
The Following User Says Thank You to Pana03 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Pana03 Ad-Free
29th December 2015, 06:49 PM |#13  
Gibz97's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 277
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pana03

I try now,for now everthing is good,downloading now,i wait to finish,i will post when finish.. Tnx Gibz

Android is upgrading.. nice I will test rom..

Please share a photo of the bootloader
The Following User Says Thank You to Gibz97 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Gibz97 Ad-Free
29th December 2015, 06:51 PM |#14  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gibz97

Please share a photo of the bootloader

ok bro.. wait little bit..

see bro..
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image-4099aca482ab50f80274de96955972f6a9ceded9424c33f1462c40bcf22c296d-V.jpg
Views:	682
Size:	213.0 KB
ID:	3592662  
30th December 2015, 05:43 AM |#15  
amirarsyad97's Avatar
Member
Flag Kulim
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gibz97

Hold volume up and volume down when connecting to PC until when it starts to flash

I did that, and I got this error. Any solution?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture2.PNG
Views:	454
Size:	90.9 KB
ID:	3593009  
30th December 2015, 09:06 AM |#16  
Gibz97's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 277
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pana03

ok bro.. wait little bit..

see bro..

Same story like the Taiwanese Firmware

---------- Post added at 12:06 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:54 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by amirarsyad97

I did that, and I got this error. Any solution?

Use SP Flash Tool v5.1532.00, the one I uploaded on my thread. Unfortunately it seems like @Mohamed Yaser uploaded the wrong version
30th December 2015, 09:57 AM |#17  
Mohamed Yaser's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,541
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gibz97

Same story like the Taiwanese Firmware

---------- Post added at 12:06 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:54 AM ----------



Use SP Flash Tool v5.1532.00, the one I uploaded on my thread. Unfortunately it seems like @Mohamed Yaser uploaded the wrong version

No , he just broke his partitions as i got in his PM

He must use Kitkat preloader frist

Simply
-Flash kk
-Then flash lp
30th December 2015, 11:00 AM |#18  
amirarsyad97's Avatar
Member
Flag Kulim
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gibz97

Use SP Flash Tool v5.1532.00, the one I uploaded on my thread. Unfortunately it seems like @Mohamed Yaser uploaded the wrong version

My bad. I'm using v5.1452.00. Problem now fixed. But now the imei and cid still the same as the taiwanese firmware. And I can't unlock bootloader (invalid cid).

I tried to flash twrp using flashtool even the bootloader is locked. But I can't reboot to recovery and software status changed to modified. (that is expected). Surprisingly, I can reboot to recovery after flashing the stock one.
31st December 2015, 12:04 AM |#19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Help Please...
A little noob questions...
1. How to know if my device is us/ys/ts variant?
2. Do i need to unlock the bootloader to flash the rom?
3. How to root KitKat on my Desire 820s without bricking for backing up my IMEI?
31st December 2015, 09:41 AM |#20  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by goldenevil47

A little noob questions...
1. How to know if my device is us/ys/ts variant?
2. Do i need to unlock the bootloader to flash the rom?
3. How to root KitKat on my Desire 820s without bricking for backing up my IMEI?

1. You can see that on the back of you phone,there write like this: ''Model820ts(or ys or us)''
2.I mean no,only follow tutorial and you will flash firmwork easy..
3.I don't know answer for this question..


---------- Post added at 10:41 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:39 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gibz97

Same story like the Taiwanese Firmware

---------- Post added at 12:06 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:54 AM ----------



Use SP Flash Tool v5.1532.00, the one I uploaded on my thread. Unfortunately it seems like @Mohamed Yaser uploaded the wrong version

Yeah same story,i try to get code from htcdev.com for unlocking bootloader but I failed..
31st December 2015, 10:30 AM |#21  
Gibz97's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 277
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pana03

1. You can see that on the back of you phone,there write like this: ''Model820ts(or ys or us)''
2.I mean no,only follow tutorial and you will flash firmwork easy..
3.I don't know answer for this question..


---------- Post added at 10:41 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:39 AM ----------



Yeah same story,i try to get code from htcdev.com for unlocking bootloader but I failed..

Unfortunately the bootloader unlock at HTCDev only works for the official D820ys
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes