FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Magisk Based GCAM Port, AR Sticker Support, Portrait Mode, HEVC Enabled

65 posts
Thanks Meter: 234
 
By 63c, Member on 5th January 2018, 11:26 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
I have created a Magisk based DIY GCAM port for our PH-1 Phones.

Prerequisites:
Stock Pie 9.0, works on any of the Oreo 8-8.1 builds as well
Magisk 17.1 or newer (Uses 17000 template)

What it does:

It replaces media_profiles_V1_0.xml in vendor/etc : this allows for hevc, slo-mo
It sets postfsdata magisk policy (gives camera_config permissions, and allows it to switch faster when in recents)

Sets the following lines in props:

persist.camera.HAL3.enabled=1
persist.camera.eis.enable=1
ro.vendor.sensors.dev_ori=true
persist.camera.is_type=5
persist.camera.is_mode=5

This is a free-for-all zip, meaning i dont care if you modify it, pass it off to other groups, help anybody else, etc..Do with it what you wish. I am not responsible for any of your headaches however....

Thanks:
@bsg - the originator
@Arnova8G2 - for being kind enough to port GCAM to better our lives
@invisiblek and the rest of the hood at discord - everything gets done there
@S4turno - hosting and being a good sport
@emowing - selinux fixes in magisk
@xterminater07 - sending logs, and doing some testing
@cstark27 - building a settings-less version of GCAM to make life easier, and good help (it's hard to find)
@ArtZ IMX258 color profile improvement and excellent GCAM mods
@urikill another GCAM mod contributor
@Tolyan009 another GCAM mod contributor
@SKULSHADY another GCAM mod contributor
@TheIronLefty GCAM Jesus Christ Himself

PH1 GCAM MOD

https://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid...78262904008891

RECOMMENDED GCAM IS TOLYAN009 (TINEUN) 1.0.11 HIS REPO CAN BE FOUND HERE:

https://www.celsoazevedo.com/files/a...dev-tolyan009/

LINK TO GCAM HOSTING (REPO FOR ALL OF THE GCAM VARIANTS)

https://www.celsoazevedo.com/files/a...google-camera/

OLD FILES

https://www.androidfilehost.com/?w=files&flid=255766 (This is the dump for the V15, V16 flavors)

Enjoy Folks
The Following 99 Users Say Thank You to 63c For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift 63c Ad-Free
5th January 2018, 11:28 PM |#2  
OP Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 234
 
More
Instuctions on how to use the PH1_GCAM_MODULE:

Basically, All GCAM ports Mostly, Fully, Sporadically, Sorta, Sometimes, with Caveats, 100% of the time, 60% of the time, more or less...... work with the PH-1. We are lucky to have a phone that doesn't have the headaches of the OP3/5/T, MI5S, and others that need wacky fixes to make GCAM work properly to some degree (This doesn't mean we don't have our own first world problems)

1. Install the latest DIY GCAM Mod from the Post Above.

2. Click on the link in the OP "REPO FOR GCAM VERSIONS" or the link to TOLYAN009 (TINEUN) and pick whatever GCAM you want. it is updated almost daily with new versions, different devs, different features and mods.

2A. If you choose TOLYAN009 (TINEUN) @TheIronLefty aka GCAM JEEZY aka GCAM SUPERBOSS aka KING OF GCAM SETTINGS put together a very nice thread, here: https://forum.xda-developers.com/ess...build-t3829476

Let me be honest, i like making things work, im not very skilled in the way of making things pretty, perfect, noise free, etc. He did a lot of legwork testing all sorts of settings to get here. They look pretty nice. Follow his OP for optimized settings (and he is always testing, he may come up with something better, so check back often)

3. Install the APK and go.
The Following 30 Users Say Thank You to 63c For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift 63c Ad-Free
5th January 2018, 11:28 PM |#3  
OP Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 234
 
More
ARCore, ARStickers, TANGO, and other AR related things

ARCore is a pain, since our phone isnt "technically" supported, but works well otherwise. What is included in the DIY GCAM MOD v1 and the full camera zips is a older beta release, that uses calibration_cad files in order to set up the orientation, etc. So now they are using .textproto files located in /data/data/com.google.ar.core/files/device_profile2_database, and they use the buildid from the buildprop to actively select the right textproto file. So anyways, if you want the latest ARCore, here is how.

1. Install this ARCore https://www.apkmirror.com/apk/google...-apk-download/ its the latest at this time
2. Install this ARStickers https://www.celsoazevedo.com/files/a...seErrorFix.apk this is the latest.
3. Open GCAM and try to open AR Stickers (it will crash and FC, it needs to here, this is what it is supposed to do, its creating the device proto location, and the mata textproto isnt there, yet)
4. Using a file explore/adb/whatever browse to here /data/data/com.google.ar.core/files/device_profile2_database and rename a .textproto of your choice, I am currently using device_profile_taimen_colon_9.textproto . Just change the device codename (in this case taimen, to mata). Feel free to try any one you want.
5. Now open GCAM again, and open AR Stickers, it should give you the 3 permission prompts.

Alternatively, now that we have permatwrp, there are twrp flashable zips that do the majority of the work above, see here.

https://www.celsoazevedo.com/files/a...gle-camera/ar/

As a bonus, here is the link to the latest Tango Measure app https://www.apkmirror.com/apk/google...-apk-download/

Good luck, and thanks to @starcms for method of doing this
The Following 30 Users Say Thank You to 63c For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift 63c Ad-Free
5th January 2018, 11:32 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag VIJAYAWADA/FRANKFORT
Thanks Meter: 172
 
Donate to Me
More
Congrats @aer0zer0, for this work. I know u will pull it off. By teh way gr8 work.
The Following User Says Thank You to deepu458 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift deepu458 Ad-Free
6th January 2018, 12:36 AM |#5  
Wickidmasshole's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Boston Mass
Thanks Meter: 420
 
More
are the download links working for anyone?
The Following User Says Thank You to Wickidmasshole For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Wickidmasshole Ad-Free
6th January 2018, 12:54 AM |#6  
aer0zer0's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Cortland NY
Thanks Meter: 2,446
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wickidmasshole

are the download links working for anyone?

Try without chrome, I name things bad
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to aer0zer0 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift aer0zer0 Ad-Free
6th January 2018, 01:05 AM |#7  
sirdicholas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aer0zer0

Try without chrome, I name things bad

Not working for me either. Tried on chrome and edge
6th January 2018, 01:08 AM |#8  
aer0zer0's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Cortland NY
Thanks Meter: 2,446
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sirdicholas

Not working for me either. Tried on chrome and edge

Try without chrome
6th January 2018, 01:10 AM |#9  
sirdicholas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aer0zer0

Try without chrome

I did try on edge browser. What browser should I use then?

Edit: also tried with dolphin browser. I can select a mirror, after that it says page not found.
6th January 2018, 01:10 AM |#10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Here is the selinux fix for you. GCam must be installed in /system/priv-app/

in post-fs-data... replace your setenforce 0 with.. I gave it all permissions but you can trim these down to only the necessary one if you want to test every single permission.

magiskpolicy --live "allow priv_app { camera_prop unlabeled } file { append create write relabelfrom link unlink ioctl getattr setattr read rename lock mounton quotaon audit_access open }"
magiskpolicy --live "allow priv_app { unlabeled qti_debugfs } dir { append create execute write relabelfrom link unlink ioctl getattr setattr read rename lock mounton quotaon rmdir audit_access remove_name add_name reparent execmod search open }"
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to emowing For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift emowing Ad-Free
6th January 2018, 01:13 AM |#11  
aer0zer0's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Cortland NY
Thanks Meter: 2,446
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sirdicholas

I did try on edge browser. What browser should I use then?

I use firefox
The Following User Says Thank You to aer0zer0 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift aer0zer0 Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
gcam, magisk, ph-1

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes