FORUMS

Custom build for Samsung SM-S767VL

9 posts
Thanks Meter: 1

By DaidR41044, Junior Member on 15th February 2019, 06:25 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
I am attempting to build a custom ROM on top of the Factory Binary from scratch... This is my first attempt at this and I do not know anything about provisioning it..
If someone has a link that will take me someplace that will walk me through the provisioning process it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk
22nd June 2019, 02:45 AM |#2  

More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaidR41044

I am attempting to build a custom ROM on top of the Factory Binary from scratch... This is my first attempt at this and I do not know anything about provisioning it..
If someone has a link that will take me someplace that will walk me through the provisioning process it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

Were you able to unlock bootloader or root it or anything?
20th October 2019, 03:54 AM |#3  
Flag Dallas

More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaidR41044

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

How's I going on the build? Any progress? Id like to know how far you've gotton maybe I can help
26th October 2019, 04:09 AM |#4  

More
I recieved an s767vl from a friend who said I can have it but FRP has the device duct taped to the super glued shut system door.
I dropped my Moto e5 down the stairs, no good glass on that device...lmao.
I have tried the sim pin method, the long press on random entry on verification to try and bring up assist, no go. I have tried otg drive but no drop down for file manager, I have tried Odin with firmware replacement, no luck (I dont even know that USB debug or oem unlock are even enabled , cant find out) I am at the point that I am willling to brick and rebrick to see if I can unbrick and have it available to use. I would REALLY like to find custom ROM for it but from what I have researched here i think there are many of us with that desire.