FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[6.0] Omni nightlies for Find 7a/7s

7,823 posts
Thanks Meter: 10,149
 
By maxwen, Senior Member on 30th October 2015, 07:01 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Download:
http://dl.omnirom.org/find7
Kernel source:
https://github.com/omnirom/android_kernel_oppo_msm8974
Google space:
https://goo.gl/spaces/TdBgFFTWcbqDHNRYA

XDA:DevDB Information
Omni nightlies for Find 7a/7s, ROM for the Oppo Find 7

Contributors
maxwen
ROM OS Version: 6.0.x Marshmallow
ROM Kernel: Linux 3.4.x

Version Information
Status: Nightly
Current Stable Version: 6.0

Created 2015-10-30
Last Updated 2016-02-04
The Following 52 Users Say Thank You to maxwen For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift maxwen Ad-Free
30th October 2015, 07:05 PM |#2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10,149
 
Donate to Me
More
Oppo Firmware package 2.1.5
You must run firmware 2.1.5 BEFORE flashing this ROM
If you come from ColorOS 2.1.5 you dont need to to anything else
flash this in recovery
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B4v...ew?usp=sharing
md5sum f60e482f29cd238d9e2a5b5bcf682139

3rd party camera apps
For better camera experience using oppo camera apk is possible e. g.
http://www.xda-developers.com/coloro...-great-option/
http://forum.xda-developers.com/onep...cm11s-t3030369
BUT using a non standard camera app is not supported in any way so if you have issues you are on your own.

Known issues
-NFC beam not working

FAQ
How to get root?
Install SuperSU >=2.68 from recovery http://forum.xda-developers.com/apps/supersu

I cant access my internal storage after converting to LVM?
Run the following command in a terminal (you need to install SuperSU before)
Code:
su
restorecon -RF /data/media/0
Is LVM supported?
Yes - actually at the moment only LVM is tested
Non-LVM setup might work but is untested from me

How to setup LVM?
Here is one tutorial http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=2035
Backup link for setuplvm https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B4v...ew?usp=sharing

Can I upgrade from 5 to 6 by dirty flashing?
No - 6 must be flashed clean with proper gapps

I have problems with xposed,viper4android - can you help?
GTFO

Why is encrypt phone is not working?
Most prolly reason is that the /data partiton is missing the needed footer to store encryption keys
If that is the case you can run a resize partiton in TWRP
Use Wipe -> Advanced Wipe -> check Data -> press "Repair or Change ..." -> press Resize
This will resize the partition and free that little space
This is in general save and can be done without loosing data
BUT just to be sure make a backup of ALL in /data - including /sdcard

Does this ROM support Android Pay
Nope

Does this ROM support f2fs
Nope - If for whatever reason you have f2fs partitions you must convert them to ext4 BEFORE flashing

How to encrypt the device
Best do after factory reset before flashing ANYTHING - especially before xposed and SuperSU

gapps:
http://download.dirtyunicorns.com/fi...s/banks_gapps/
The Following 29 Users Say Thank You to maxwen For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift maxwen Ad-Free
31st October 2015, 12:52 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
I can't wait!
31st October 2015, 04:41 AM |#5  
kom1812's Avatar
Member
udon
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
wow i will waiting you
31st October 2015, 05:55 AM |#6  
StormTrooper89's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sarawak
Thanks Meter: 452
 
More
..
31st October 2015, 05:56 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 100
 
More
You're on fire.
The Following User Says Thank You to anwedr For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift anwedr Ad-Free
31st October 2015, 09:08 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Gapps downloaded, now waiting for the best part
1st November 2015, 04:06 AM |#9  
StormTrooper89's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sarawak
Thanks Meter: 452
 
More
In case you guys didn't notice @maxwen already uploaded a test build on 2nd post. Downloading now.
The Following User Says Thank You to StormTrooper89 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift StormTrooper89 Ad-Free
1st November 2015, 05:46 AM |#10  
StormTrooper89's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sarawak
Thanks Meter: 452
 
More
Minor bug. Distance between battery and network indicator.

Edit: new bug encounter. When switching from front camera to back it FC.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20151101-133108.jpg
Views:	2746
Size:	117.7 KB
ID:	3526747  
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to StormTrooper89 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift StormTrooper89 Ad-Free
1st November 2015, 06:45 AM |#11  
Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 37
 
Donate to Me
More
Thanks Maxwen, this is impressively stable for an early test! A lot of force closes start when adding GAPPS, but some of these can be mitigated by granting all permissions to them in Settings > Apps.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes