FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[APP][NO ROOT] SkyGo for Fire TV

470 posts
Thanks Meter: 175
 
By rainman74, Senior Member on 12th April 2018, 10:55 PM
Post Reply Email Thread

Modified version of SkyGo for Fire TV

Sky-Go-2018.04.12.apk

Modifications:
  • App is up and running again
  • Updates blocked
  • Icon customized

This is the German version, the UK app cannot be patched.

.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20180412-234459.jpg
Views:	1904
Size:	237.9 KB
ID:	4474662   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20180412-234530.jpg
Views:	1226
Size:	237.0 KB
ID:	4474663   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20180412-234650.jpg
Views:	1226
Size:	254.5 KB
ID:	4474664  
The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to rainman74 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift rainman74 Ad-Free
 
 
17th April 2018, 07:45 PM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Wish there was a U.K version of this.
18th April 2018, 01:11 PM |#3  
TheFixItMan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 3,542
 
More
Unfortunately this is for German users - not UK
19th April 2018, 01:23 AM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
not even USA?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
22nd April 2018, 04:13 PM |#5  
Vivigens's Avatar
Member
Flag Kassel
Thanks Meter: 13
 
Donate to Me
More
Hello Rainman74,

thank you for modifying the Sky go App. It works perfect.
One question: Is there any way to modify the Vodafone Giga-TV-App to install and use on Amazon Fure-TV-Stick2 the same way? That would be great. On Telephone the App works. Install via Sideload is possible but it won`t start...

Greetz
Viv
22nd April 2018, 06:09 PM |#6  
rainman74's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Munich
Thanks Meter: 175
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vivigens

Hello Rainman74,

thank you for modifying the Sky go App. It works perfect.
One question: Is there any way to modify the Vodafone Giga-TV-App to install and use on Amazon Fure-TV-Stick2 the same way? That would be great. On Telephone the App works. Install via Sideload is possible but it won`t start...

Greetz
Viv

I assume that the Vodafone Giga-TV-App needs Google Play Services to locate the country. You have to install Open GApps for that, if you're on a rooted device.
The Following User Says Thank You to rainman74 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift rainman74 Ad-Free
27th April 2018, 07:52 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi, does this SkyGo App need the Google Play Services installed on the FireTV or does it work without them?
27th April 2018, 09:12 PM |#8  
rainman74's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Munich
Thanks Meter: 175
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sork1

Hi, does this SkyGo App need the Google Play Services installed on the FireTV or does it work without them?

Google Play Services are not needed!
30th April 2018, 09:45 AM |#9  
Papa D.'s Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Big THX, works also fine on my LOS15.1 Handset without root, where playstore skygo app said i have root.
30th April 2018, 12:36 PM |#10  
elementarteilchen's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rainman74


Modified version of SkyGo for Fire TV
Sky-Go-2018.04.12.apk

Modifications:
  • App is up and running again
  • Updates blocked
  • Icon customized

thanks a lot. app starts well but i can´t navigate through the menue. only scrolling down and up.
30th April 2018, 04:10 PM |#11  
rainman74's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Munich
Thanks Meter: 175
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by elementarteilchen

thanks a lot. app starts well but i can´t navigate through the menue. only scrolling down and up.

Mouse Toggle for Fire TV
The Following User Says Thank You to rainman74 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift rainman74 Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes