FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

adbLink v3.4

3,023 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,357
 
By jocala, Senior Member on 31st May 2016, 07:00 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
7th August 2017, 05:57 PM |#201  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
yeah I tried that even tho my sticks are pretty much stock but made no difference.

For now have set up an FTP to get the files pushed across as cant get anything to appear (even I assume local files should appear in the left window but all I see it two .. )
 
 
7th August 2017, 06:06 PM |#202  
jocala's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ocala
Thanks Meter: 2,357
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by akscooby

yeah I tried that even tho my sticks are pretty much stock but made no difference.

For now have set up an FTP to get the files pushed across as cant get anything to appear (even I assume local files should appear in the left window but all I see it two .. )

If by local files you mean files on the PC, then no, that's not the case.

Each pane offers a view of the connected android device. This video shows the 3.0 FM in use:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SZkD...ature=youtu.be

The only reports I've had of the "blank pane syndrome" were fixed by either disabling root for the FM or upgrading to SuperSU.
7th August 2017, 06:31 PM |#203  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
cheers - thats what I meant but wasnt sure since both are empty anyway. Will try SuperSU next as nothing else seems to let me see any files on the stick.
9th August 2017, 02:47 AM |#204  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
I figured it out.


If you are getting permission errors installing apks, and you have all your settings correct on the AFTV, the culprit could be SELinux

This fixed it, but needs root:

Code:
chcon u:object_r:shell_data_file:s0 /data/local/tmp
The Following User Says Thank You to IBNobody For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift IBNobody Ad-Free
9th August 2017, 04:32 AM |#205  
jocala's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ocala
Thanks Meter: 2,357
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by IBNobody

I figured it out.


If you are getting permission errors installing apks, and you have all your settings correct on the AFTV, the culprit could be SELinux

This fixed it, but needs root:

Code:
chcon u:object_r:shell_data_file:s0 /data/local/tmp

Good to know, thanks for the update!
25th August 2017, 06:51 PM |#206  
jocala's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ocala
Thanks Meter: 2,357
 
Donate to Me
More
New video: Switching between Kodi & SPMC
New video: Switching between Kodi & SPMC

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TEVU3NRE-m8&t=6s
The Following User Says Thank You to jocala For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift jocala Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes