Remove All Ads from XDA
H10 Turbo

[Q] BT Sports App APK for Fire TV

1 posts
Thanks Meter: 0

By waggy_tail, Junior Member on 13th November 2014, 11:58 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi, newbie here,

Does anyone know if there is a BT Sports app APK that could be side loaded onto Fire TV?
I have xbmc and have access to BT Sports but I've got access to an BT Sports account login and I'd like to run it separately from Xbmc.

My Fire TV isn't rooted. I've seen what looks like an APK on a dodgy Zip file site that asks for bank details to open it but I'd rather see if there was a free version about.

I'd be interested to here if anyone has managed to configure this set up on their FIre Tv.

Cheere

16th November 2014, 09:13 AM |#2  
Thanks Meter: 21

More
Quote:
Originally Posted by waggy_tail

Hi, newbie here,

Does anyone know if there is a BT Sports app APK that could be side loaded onto Fire TV?
I have xbmc and have access to BT Sports but I've got access to an BT Sports account login and I'd like to run it separately from Xbmc.

My Fire TV isn't rooted. I've seen what looks like an APK on a dodgy Zip file site that asks for bank details to open it but I'd rather see if there was a free version about.

I'd be interested to here if anyone has managed to configure this set up on their FIre Tv.

Cheere

Yes it can be sideloaded, you will need a mouse to navigate through. I used a wireless keyboard/airmouse thingy

APK attached.
Attached Files
File Type: apk btsport.apk - [Click for QR Code] (13.43 MB, 9608 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to Pully For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Pully Ad-Free
18th November 2014, 10:16 AM |#3  
Thanks Meter: 12

More
May i know what is sideload?

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
19th November 2014, 04:53 AM |#4  
Thanks Meter: 460

More
Quote:
Originally Posted by desztan

May i know what is sideload?

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

http://www.aftvnews.com/how-to-sidel...-a-windows-pc/

Quote: