[OFFICIAL][WEEKLIES] LineageOS 14.1

727 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,039
 
By mobiusm, Senior Member on 31st December 2016, 05:11 PM
Post Reply Email Thread

DISCLAIMER

I am not responsible to anything going wrong with your device.
You are responsible to what you are doing with your phone, not me.
If you blame me, I will laugh in your face and I'll go grab a beer.


LineageOS 14.1
banner



STOP.
Don't know what you're doing? Check THIS thread out.




Installation

Coming from CM 13.0?

We recommend that users wipe when switching to LineageOS, and reinstall their gapps. However, we recognize that this can be time consuming, so we are offering an EXPERIMENTAL (read as, if it fails, you’ll have to wipe anyways) solution.
  • Alongside the ‘weekly’ release for your supported device, we’ll provide an EXPERIMENTAL data migration build.
  • This build will allow you to ‘upgrade’ from CM to the signed LineageOS weekly.
  • This build may wipe permissions (you’ll have to re-allow app permissions), but should retain all user data.
  • This build will be watermarked with an ugly banner to ensure that you don’t permanently run this EXPERIMENTAL release, and upgrade to a normal weekly after.
  • The process for this installation will be as follows:
    • Install EXPERIMENTAL migration build on top of cm-13.0 build
    • Reboot
    • Install LineageOS weekly build
    • Reboot
    • Re-setup your application permissions

New to LineageOS?

1. Download the ROM zip and move it to your sd-card
2. Reboot into recovery
3. Make a backup
4. Wipe System, Data and Cache
5. Flash the ROM zip
6. Optional: Install Google apps


Downloads

Rom
Download here!

Google Apps
Open Gapps










Donation

MobiusM



Sources

LineageOS on Github


Credits
LineageOS team for their work on this ROM.
@NikitaProAndroid for his work on Cyanogenmod 14.1 and msm8226 devices.
@Quarx for his work on msm8226 devices.
@vm03 for his work on Cyanogenmod 14.1 and msm8226 devices.

XDA:DevDB Information
LineageOS 14.1, ROM for the LG G2 Mini

Contributors
mobiusm, NikitaProAndroid, vm03, quarx
Source Code: https://github.com/LineageOS

ROM OS Version: 7.x Nougat
ROM Kernel: Linux 3.4.x
ROM Firmware Required: TWRP 3.0.3.0+

Version Information
Status: Nightly

Created 2016-12-31
Last Updated 2017-03-11
The Following 29 Users Say Thank You to mobiusm For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mobiusm Ad-Free
31st December 2016, 05:11 PM |#2  
mobiusm's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jerusalem
Thanks Meter: 2,039
 
Donate to Me
More
Q&A
Q: Can I flash this over a CM nightly that I'm already running?
A: Yes!

Q: I don't have root!
A: Okay, stay calm. Root by default is not shipped with the rom. If you want it - you need to flash a zip from here: https://download.lineageos.org/extras (we are an ARM device)

Q: Do I need to flash gapps if I was not using a nightly before?
A: Yes!

Q: Are there any bugs?
A: As of right now, no.

Q: What is the difference between LineageOS and CyanogenMod?
A: This question is a tricky one. Right now there is no real difference. LineageOS is now in the process of rebranding everything. In the future we will start to see features added to the rom.

Q: Are otas available?
A: Yes!
The Following 19 Users Say Thank You to mobiusm For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mobiusm Ad-Free
31st December 2016, 05:11 PM |#3  
mobiusm's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jerusalem
Thanks Meter: 2,039
 
Donate to Me
More
BUGS

None... Otherwise tell me.
The Following 14 Users Say Thank You to mobiusm For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mobiusm Ad-Free
31st December 2016, 05:57 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Instead of cyanogenmod this rom have any change in graphic o layout? Or it exactly the same of cm? I want to try it! There's any bug on this rom? Thanks mobius! And happy new year!

Inviato dal mio LG-D620 utilizzando Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to maxnta2 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift maxnta2 Ad-Free
31st December 2016, 06:08 PM |#5  
Vagelis1608's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 844
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maxnta2

Instead of cyanogenmod this rom have any change in graphic o layout? Or it exactly the same of cm? I want to try it! There's any bug on this rom? Thanks mobius! And happy new year!

Inviato dal mio LG-D620 utilizzando Tapatalk

I think that, currently, it's the same as CM14.1
It will change, however.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Vagelis1608 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Vagelis1608 Ad-Free
31st December 2016, 06:12 PM |#6  
mobiusm's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jerusalem
Thanks Meter: 2,039
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maxnta2

Instead of cyanogenmod this rom have any change in graphic o layout? Or it exactly the same of cm? I want to try it! There's any bug on this rom? Thanks mobius! And happy new year!

Inviato dal mio LG-D620 utilizzando Tapatalk

I've updated the Q&A with your questions
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to mobiusm For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mobiusm Ad-Free
1st January 2017, 09:41 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 105
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mobiusm

I've updated the Q&A with your questions

Can I flash It over RR without wiping Data?
1st January 2017, 09:47 AM |#8  
mobiusm's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jerusalem
Thanks Meter: 2,039
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by p0nkr4t

Can I flash It over RR without wiping Data?

You should be able to. Just wipe art to be safe.
The Following User Says Thank You to mobiusm For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mobiusm Ad-Free
1st January 2017, 11:27 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 105
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mobiusm

You should be able to. Just wipe art to be safe.

Wait. What does it mean(Art)?
1st January 2017, 11:33 AM |#10  
mobiusm's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jerusalem
Thanks Meter: 2,039
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by p0nkr4t

Wait. What does it mean(Art)?

Android Run Time. It replaced dalvik..
So remember to wipe art cache.
1st January 2017, 11:37 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 105
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mobiusm

Android Run Time. It replaced dalvik..
So remember to wipe art cache.

I know it but when you told me wipe art it confused me a bit. So, I need to wipe this before flashing?(if screen doesn't want to be uploaded: Dalvik/Art Cache, Cache, System)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2017-01-01-14-34-52.png
Views:	6528
Size:	37.3 KB
ID:	3986726  
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
development

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes