FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[GUIDE][Harpia][Windows, macOS, & Linux] Flash to Stock Firmware and Recovery

608 posts
Thanks Meter: 414
 
Post Reply Email Thread
Links:
ADB and Fastboot mini .zip
All Stock Firmware link: (Thanks to proudlytm for supplying) https://mirrors.lolinet.com/firmware...rpia/official/

What you need:
  • A Windows/macOS/Linux computer
  • A USB cable
  • ADB and Fastboot files
  • Stock Firmware
  • Your phone
*Disclaimer* Your warranty is now void if you modify your phone. I'm not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards, thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed.

Let's get started! First, backup to your computer/Dropbox/etc. all the files you wish to save. This will wipe all data off your phone (Not all data saved on any cloud services, such as Google, OneDrive, Dropbox, etc.). You will also lose root if you have it.
Second, boot your phone into the bootloader. This can be done in certain ROM power menus, or with the ADB command "adb reboot bootloader" in Command Prompt/Terminal, or also by turning off your phone and then holding the power and volume down buttons. After booting into the bootloader, plug your phone into your computer.
Next open up Command Prompt if on Windows, Terminal if on macOS/Linux.
Navigate in CMD Prompt/Terminal to the directory you downloaded and extracted the stock firmware. Copy the Fastboot and ADB files into the same directory as the stock firmware files.
*Most Linux distributions have the same commands as Windows. I only have experience with Arch Linux and ElementaryOS (An Ubuntu variant), so I cannot confirm for other distributions.*
*I no longer am running macOS on my MacBook, I'm running Arch Linux and an Ubuntu variant, so I'm no longer able to troubleshoot with macOS*

For Windows and Linux users, enter the following commands in Command Prompt/Terminal (use sudo before each command in Linux, or use sudo -s beforehand):
Quote:

fastboot oem fb_mode_set
fastboot flash partition gpt.bin
fastboot flash logo logo.bin
fastboot flash boot boot.img
fastboot flash recovery recovery.img
fastboot flash system system.img_sparsechunk.0
fastboot flash system system.img_sparsechunk.1
fastboot flash system system.img_sparsechunk.2
fastboot flash system system.img_sparsechunk.3
fastboot flash system system.img_sparsechunk.4
fastboot flash system system.img_sparsechunk.5
fastboot flash system system.img_sparsechunk.6
fastboot flash system system.img_sparsechunk.7
fastboot flash oem oem.img
fastboot flash modem NON-HLOS.bin
fastboot erase modemst1
fastboot erase modemst2
fastboot flash fsg fsg.mbn
fastboot erase cache
fastboot erase userdata
fastboot erase customize
fastboot erase clogo
fastboot erase DDR
fastboot oem fb_mode_clear
fastboot reboot

For macOS, enter the following in Terminal:
Quote:

./fastboot oem fb_mode_set
./fastboot flash partition gpt.bin
./fastboot flash logo logo.bin
./fastboot flash boot boot.img
./fastboot flash recovery recovery.img
./fastboot flash system system.img_sparsechunk.0
./fastboot flash system system.img_sparsechunk.1
./fastboot flash system system.img_sparsechunk.2
./fastboot flash system system.img_sparsechunk.3
./fastboot flash system system.img_sparsechunk.4
./fastboot flash system system.img_sparsechunk.5
./fastboot flash system system.img_sparsechunk.6
./fastboot flash system system.img_sparsechunk.7
./fastboot flash modem NON-HLOS.bin
./fastboot flash oem oem.img
./fastboot erase modemst1
./fastboot erase modemst2
./fastboot flash fsg fsg.mbn
./fastboot erase cache
./fastboot erase userdata
./fastboot erase customize
./fastboot erase clogo
./fastboot erase DDR
./fastboot oem fb_mode_clear
./fastboot reboot

Hope it helps!
The Following 19 Users Say Thank You to fireball0093 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift fireball0093 Ad-Free
 
 
6th February 2017, 03:46 PM |#2  
ProudlyTM's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 170
 
Donate to Me
More
I think this link has the stock ROM for all variants of the phone!
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to ProudlyTM For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ProudlyTM Ad-Free
6th February 2017, 03:52 PM |#3  
fireball0093's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag The Ragged Flagon, Riften
Thanks Meter: 414
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by proudlytm

I think this link has the stock ROM for all variants of the phone!

Much appreciated. Added to the post. Thank you!
The Following User Says Thank You to fireball0093 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift fireball0093 Ad-Free
6th February 2017, 04:44 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Stock rom moto g4 play xt1600 brazil
Por favor alguém tem stock rom da variante xt1600 do Brasil
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to BrenoBR For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift BrenoBR Ad-Free
6th February 2017, 10:33 PM |#5  
rafaelrgi's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
Donate to Me
More
Very nice!
But to install the stock rom you don't need to unlock bootloader...
7th February 2017, 04:16 PM |#6  
Subhrajyoti Sen's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 3,303
 
Donate to Me
More
Thanks for the nice guide
The Following User Says Thank You to Subhrajyoti Sen For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th February 2017, 01:40 PM |#7  
Member
Flag Cuttack
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Does it require an unlocked bootloader? Thanx anyways
8th February 2017, 10:17 PM |#8  
fireball0093's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag The Ragged Flagon, Riften
Thanks Meter: 414
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jishujena2000

Does it require an unlocked bootloader? Thanx anyways

Personally, I have no idea. I've seen guides from other various phones over the years in the Moto and also HTC families when I had their devices, that say you do and some say you don't. I would say to be safe, yes it should have an unlocked bootloader but again, I cannot 100% answer that
The Following User Says Thank You to fireball0093 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift fireball0093 Ad-Free
17th February 2017, 08:17 PM |#9  
Welton311's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag SP - São Bernardo do Campo
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thank you! Your tutorial helped me a lot! I was wanting to go back to the original firmware!
18th February 2017, 06:40 AM |#10  
ProudlyTM's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 170
 
Donate to Me
More
@fireball0093 By the way, are you sure it works with normal fastboot? Because I see you have linked adb and normal fastboot files, but in the Windows instructions it says "mfastboot" ?
18th February 2017, 06:57 AM |#11  
fireball0093's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag The Ragged Flagon, Riften
Thanks Meter: 414
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by proudlytm

@fireball0093 By the way, are you sure it works with normal fastboot? Because I see you have linked adb and normal fastboot files, but in the Windows instructions it says "mfastboot" ?

Generally most guides I have seen out there for a lot of things have mfastboot as the command for Windows. I personally run macOS so I'm not really savvy with the Windows adb and fastboot
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes