FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

LGUP - NEW!!! - INSTALL KDZ - MM or LP - FACTORY RESET/UPGRADE

351 posts
Thanks Meter: 630
 
By shakeyabooti, Senior Member on 15th November 2015, 09:28 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
NEW software!!!!!...... LGUP WILL FLASH YOUR KDZ files
Download LGUP from here http://www.filedropper.com/g4 or here https://www.dropbox.com/s/d2dw48uqh4hku8m/G4.rar?dl=0 or here http://oceanhost.eu/eps4h4pmwphu/LGUP.zip.htm thank you hyelton for this link
Install LGUP_8994_DLL_Ver_0_0_3_23 first and then LGUP_Install_Ver_1_14_3
Make sure you have downloaded the required KDZ file MM or LP
Start LGUP prog on your computer "make sure your phone is plugged in"
ARE YOU HAVING TROUBLE WITH LGUP NOT SEEING YOUR MOBILE?
Try this....... take the back off your mobile so you can get at the battery. Connect your mobile via USB. Start LGUP, if it does not see your phone DO NOT DISCONECT, DO NOT RESTART OR TURN OFF LGUP. Take out the battery and then put it back in.......let the phone restart on its own. LGUP should now see it.

THANK YOU FOR THIS Killerdog <~~~To Modify This File You Must Have Root!!
For me it's show in LGUP as unknow device.
reboot my phone, remove battery and anything else don't work.
I install LG Bridge to test, and nothing seem to work.

After make some test and search, i find some info modified by S3V3N into his rom (cust partition) that he have modify into this file:
/cust/OPEN_COM/cust_OPEN_EU.prop
Code:
ro.lge.swversion=some info
ro.lge.swversion_short=some info
change to
Code:
ro.lge.swversion=H81510c
ro.lge.swversion_short=V10c
restart my phone and woow it show correctly in LGUP and i can refurbish my phone.

TO UPGRADE TO MM from LP - make sure BIN file is ticked and in the File Path point it towards the MM KDZ you have downloaded. MAKE SURE YOU HAVE CLICKED UPGRADE! This will update you from LP to MM with out wiping any of your info. Press Start. Make cup of tea and be patient

TO DO A FULL WIPE AND INSTALL MM - Open the LGUP on your computer. FILE PATH point it towards the MM KDZ.
IMPORTANT!!!!!!! shut down LGUP!
Now open LGUP again - you will notice that the MM KDZ will still be showing in the FILE PATH section. Select REFURBISH and make sure BIN file is ticked. Press Start. Make cup of tea and be patient

TO GO BACK TO LP FROM MM - Open LGUP on your computer, click on FILE PATH and point it towards your LP KDZ. Close LGUP and re-open LGUP. Make sure you select REFURBISH this will do a full wipe, tick BIN file. Press Start. Make cup of tea and be patient

If you are worried about losing your data after a full wipe, why not use the LG Bridge software to backup and restore.... it works fine!
YOU WILL LOSE ROOT!
There is no need to enter download mode! LGUP will do it for you.
Original thread by schafi03 http://www.android-hilfe.de/thema/an.../#post-9342963
Thank You schafi03

INSTALL TWRP
Make sure you have ADB and Fastboot installed.
I always put TWRP.img in the ADB folder - so if I want to boot into TWRP with out installing it this is what I do:
make sure you open a command prompt in the ADB folder "VERY IMPORTANT" and type:
adb reboot bootloader <enter>
fastboot boot TWRP.img <whatever your TWRP image is called in your ADB folder><enter> dont forget the .img at the end
That will re-start your phone straight into TWRP - You can transfer files to and from your computer while in recovery.
If you want to install TWRP permanently, copy your TWRP image to your mobile "while you are in TWRP RECOVERY mode" then press install then select images then select recovery NOT BOOT then swipe to flash. This method does not install TWRP app on your phone, all you need is a reboot app from the play store that will re-boot you into recovery.

How to root LG G4 H815 on Android Marshmallow
http://www.ibtimes.co.uk/how-root-lg...mallow-1526102

OTHER GREAT THREADS TO HELP YOU
http://forum.xda-developers.com/g4/d...s-kdz-t3232282 by autoprime "Great Job"
http://storagecow.eu/index.php?dir=Xda%2FLG+G4%2F an extensive list of KDZ files

Have fun people!
The Following 155 Users Say Thank You to shakeyabooti For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift shakeyabooti Ad-Free
 
 
15th November 2015, 10:05 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 169
 
More
don't know if it makes a difference, but i read somewhere to install LGUP dll first, then the other one.
The Following User Says Thank You to reg66 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift reg66 Ad-Free
15th November 2015, 10:19 PM |#3  
shakeyabooti's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Gloucestershire
Thanks Meter: 630
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by reg66

don't know if it makes a difference, but i read somewhere to install LGUP dll first, then the other one.

Not sure but I'll put that in the op cheers.
The Following User Says Thank You to shakeyabooti For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift shakeyabooti Ad-Free
15th November 2015, 10:57 PM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Do you need root so use this method to upgrade to marshmallow ?
16th November 2015, 12:00 AM |#5  
Junior Member
İzmir
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
H81520A_00.Kdz flashed (by upgrade option) succesfully. It takes 10-15 mins(longest part is "android upgrading" screen.), and i lost root access. By the way root access is not necessary for upgrade.
16th November 2015, 03:13 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Hanover
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
So since it wasn't clarified, I'll be the one to ask...

Will this work on a unit without root (which is yes according to the OP), and without a bootloader unlock, ie the Taiwan (TWN) variant of the H815.

I completely understand it's a complete wipe and root will not be retained.
16th November 2015, 03:48 AM |#7  
Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
I would also like to know about this..... will it work on a unit with a locked bootloader... TWN variant?
16th November 2015, 04:51 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 92
 
More
downloaded from a different mirror re flashed no problems
16th November 2015, 05:13 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Flag Egerfarmos
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Hello downgrande wokrs?
16th November 2015, 06:09 AM |#10  
crazylife's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amman
Thanks Meter: 216
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by munkypoo7

So since it wasn't clarified, I'll be the one to ask...

Will this work on a unit without root (which is yes according to the OP), and without a bootloader unlock, ie the Taiwan (TWN) variant of the H815.

I completely understand it's a complete wipe and root will not be retained.

its working on all last night i did downgrade to 5.1 and so far all working great
no root or unlocked bootloader is needed

Quote:
Originally Posted by madshabz

I would also like to know about this..... will it work on a unit with a locked bootloader... TWN variant?

yes it will work with locked bootloader
Quote:
Originally Posted by ktomika

Hello downgrande wokrs?

great i did it and now using 7Rom 6.3 3d Rom

best of luck guys
16th November 2015, 06:53 AM |#11  
shakeyabooti's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Gloucestershire
Thanks Meter: 630
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rikoman17

Do you need root so use this method to upgrade to marshmallow ?

no you do not need root....this method will take you back to stock ROM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes