FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][8.1.0][UNOFFICIAL][ARM64] LineageOS 15.1

535 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,240
 
By CodeZero, Senior Member on 20th December 2017, 12:14 PM
Post Reply Email Thread


Code:
#include <std_disclaimer.h>
/*
 * Your warranty is now void.
 *
 * I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards,
 * thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed. Please
 * do some research if you have any concerns about features included in this ROM
 * before flashing it! YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and if
 * you point the finger at me for messing up your device, I will laugh at you.
 */

About LineageOS
LineageOS is a free, community built, aftermarket firmware distribution of Android 8.1.0 (Oreo), which is designed to increase performance and reliability over stock Android for your device.

LineageOS is based on the Android Open Source Project with extra contributions from many people within the Android community. It can be used without any need to have any Google application installed. Linked below is a package that has come from another Android project that restore the Google parts. LineageOS does still include various hardware-specific code, which is also slowly being open-sourced anyway.

All the source code for LineageOS is available in the LineageOS Github repo. And if you would like to contribute to LineageOS, please visit out Gerrit Code Review. You can also view the Changelog for a full list of changes & features.
What's working :
  • Boots
  • Wifi
  • Bluetooth
  • Camera and Camcorder(video recorder)
  • Video Playback
  • Audio ( Recording and Playback )
  • Sensors
  • GPS
  • VoLTE

What's not working :
  • Usb tethering function does not work.A Third party app such as pdanet might be a solutiıon.

Flashing and updating
LineageOS clean install :
- Mandatory to flash 64bit recovery
- (Optional) Wipe the data & cache & system(Backup to make sure not to loose data)
- Flash the LineageOS ROM zip from the Recovery
- (Optional) Flash the GApps to have the Google Applications
- (Optional) Every additional zip you want to flash
- Reboot

LineageOS update / upgrade :
- Mandatory to flash 64bit recovery
- (Information) Don't wipe anything unless you want to
- Nothing to wipe when switching
- (FUTURE RELEASES) Might need clean, informations will be updated
- Flash the latest LineageOS ROM zip from the Recovery
- (Optional) Flash the GApps on first install / upgrade. Not required later, but do update sometimes
- (Optional) Every additional zip you want to flash
- Reboot

For root access :
- (Information) Read the Root section of the Q&A thread
Downloads Links
LineageOS 15.x arm64(Unlocked Bootloader) :
Development : https://www.androidfilehost.com/?w=files&flid=236385

Google Applications (optional) :
MindTheGapps : Link (Use packages for ARM64, Android 8.1)
Information : Flash the GApps before the first boot. If not, a clean flash is recommended.

Recovery Mandatory to flash for 64bits ROM :
Download TWRP 3.2.1-0 : https://www.androidfilehost.com/?w=files&flid=236353
About the builds
Device tree : https://github.com/Sohamlad7/android...ineage-15.1-64
Kernel sources : https://github.com/Sohamlad7/android...ineage-15.1-64
Vendor blobs : https://github.com/Sohamlad7/android...ineage-15.1-64
Reporting Bugs
  • DO NOT Report bugs if you're running a custom kernel or you installed Xposed
  • Grab a logcat right after the problem has occurred. (Please include at least a few pages of the log, not just the last few lines, unless you know what you're doing.)
  • If it is a random reboot, grab /proc/last_kmsg. (Do not bother getting a logcat unless you can get it just before the reboot. A logcat after a reboot is useless)
  • If the problem disappears after running "setenforce 0" from a root shell, grab /data/misc/audit/audit.log

Bug report should be done in following format provided in code below
Code:
What is your
LineageOS version:
LineageOS Download url:
Gapps version:
 
Did you
wipe:
 restored with titanium backup:
reboot after having the issue:
 
Are you using--
a task killer:
a non-stock kernel:
other modifications:
 
Provide any additional information (observations/frequency of problem/last version it worked on/etc) as needed:
Q&A - FAQ
LineageOS 15.1 arm64 Cedric Regular Questions and Answers : Q&A Thread
Credits :
- The LineageOS Team
- Thanks to ROM that have been built on Legacy Server and also thanks to all the legacyserver member friends
- Special Thanks to @wzedlare and @vache without them it wouldn't have been possible for us to get Nougat and Oreo
- Thanks to @jobinrjohnson for helping and for contributing
- Thanks to dattebayorob and Renee.Souza for testing rom
- Let me know if i missed anyone


XDA:DevDB Information
LineageOS 15.1, ROM for the Moto G5

Contributors
CodeZero, vache
ROM OS Version: 8.x Oreo
Based On: AOSP

Version Information
Status: Stable

Created 2017-12-20
Last Updated 2018-05-24
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20171220-180541.png
Views:	17228
Size:	103.0 KB
ID:	4365618   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20171220-180546.png
Views:	17150
Size:	143.2 KB
ID:	4365619  
The Following 43 Users Say Thank You to CodeZero For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift CodeZero Ad-Free
 
 
20th December 2017, 12:14 PM |#2  
CodeZero's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 3,240
 
More
Changelog

15/04/2018
  • April security patches
  • build using sdclang
  • added some qcom HALs
  • addressed some denials
  • Updated to KPTI patched time blobs
  • Used O-MR1 based display and media blobs
  • Used O-MR1 based GPS blobs
  • Kernel source is upstreamed to linux stable release 3.18.105

13/02/2018
  • February security patches
  • SELinux Enforced
  • Added TextClassifier Selection models
  • Imported oss sensors HALs
  • Kernel source is reworked from cm-14.1 kernel source
  • Kernel source is upstreamed to linux stable release 3.18.94

20/12/2017 - Initial Release

Note :-
  • We can now run 64bits ROM on our phone.
  • But actually we have to run app_process (system server) as 32bits, mainly cause of sensors non working actually with a 64bits system server.
  • More to come next, vendor tree is still missing many 64bits blobs, and some of our proprietary services still run in 32bits mode too.
  • As we have found out , Flashing stock whilst having anything 64bit even the recovery for some reason the efs (IMEI) gets wiped .
  • I do not recommend you revert to stock on any 64bit rom.

Current local manifest of the ROM build
Code:
<!-- https://github.com/Sohamlad7/android_development_manifest/blob/local_manifests/lineage-cedric-15.1-64.xml -->
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to CodeZero For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift CodeZero Ad-Free
20th December 2017, 12:29 PM |#3  
Member
Flag Cadiz
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Thank you very much that good job, it works in XT1676 ?
20th December 2017, 12:42 PM |#4  
CodeZero's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 3,240
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alejandrorobles12

Thank you very much that good job, it works in XT1676 ?

yes it'll work
The Following User Says Thank You to CodeZero For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift CodeZero Ad-Free
20th December 2017, 01:17 PM |#5  
Member
Flag Fortaleza
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Testing
Testing the ROM, how I hide the navbar in this rom? Cant hide in SystemUI
20th December 2017, 01:47 PM |#6  
Member
Flag Cadiz
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
The Following User Says Thank You to alejandrorobles12 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift alejandrorobles12 Ad-Free
20th December 2017, 01:58 PM |#7  
masterdex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 358
 
More
Do you connect to the network?
Data work?
The Following User Says Thank You to masterdex For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift masterdex Ad-Free
20th December 2017, 02:21 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Kerala
Thanks Meter: 50
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dattebayorob

Testing the ROM, how I hide the navbar in this rom? Cant hide in SystemUI

Currently you wont be able to hide those in settings because lineage os haven't merged those patches yet. So you have to edit the build prop and add this line
Code:
 qemu.hw.mainkeys = 1
if you doesn't have root you can do this by
1 - reboot to TWRP
2 - mount system
3 - goto terminal and run this command
Code:
echo 'qemu.hw.mainkeys = 1'  >> /system/build.prop
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to jobinrjohnson For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift jobinrjohnson Ad-Free
20th December 2017, 03:24 PM |#9  
masterdex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 358
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jobinrjohnson

Currently you wont be able to hide those in settings because lineage os haven't merged those patches yet. So you have to edit the build prop and add this line

Code:
 qemu.hw.mainkeys = 1
if you doesn't have root you can do this by
1 - reboot to TWRP
2 - mount system
3 - goto local terminal and run this command
Code:
echo 'qemu.hw.mainkeys = 1'  >> /system/build.prop


Ok thanks.
It seems to work really well on XT1675 2 GB 16 storage.
20th December 2017, 04:27 PM |#10  
Member
Flag Rio Grande do Sul
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Everything working so far for me. I'm with magisk and root is working too.
Edit: Actually, Camera is with some bugs, like dark image and not working on whatsapp.
Edit2: Nevermind, camera works fine on Open Camera
The Following User Says Thank You to DavidKirsch For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift DavidKirsch Ad-Free
20th December 2017, 06:54 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Enable camera2 api
Can someone check whether enabling camera2 api works since this is needed to use the Google Camera ports with hdr+. Adding persist.camera.HAL3.enabled=1 to build.prop makes all camera apps stop working for me!

---------- Post added at 06:54 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:52 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by masterdex

Ok thanks.
It seems to work really well on XT1675 2 GB 16 storage.

Can you check whether the in-call audio quality problem has been solved?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes