FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Signal Problems????

9 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By juni911, Junior Member on 4th May 2019, 05:50 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hello all i a m from pakistan bought a50 2 weeks ago network signals are poor used the huawei honor 8x oneplus 5t nokia lumia 730 no signal problems but with a50 i am just getting one or 2 bars but in good area its full reset the network settings and every thing just wanna ask is there any problem with antenna of my device as rest of devices i mentioned didnt have single problem with signals any suggestions ???? Mine is 128gb 6gb version
5th May 2019, 02:49 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 799
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by juni911

Hello all i a m from pakistan bought a50 2 weeks ago network signals are poor used the huawei honor 8x oneplus 5t nokia lumia 730 no signal problems but with a50 i am just getting one or 2 bars but in good area its full reset the network settings and every thing just wanna ask is there any problem with antenna of my device as rest of devices i mentioned didnt have single problem with signals any suggestions ???? Mine is 128gb 6gb version



Don’t rely too much on the signal bars as they are often misleading. Most OEM’s these days Fake Signal Bars by having a different Algorithm from Stock Android. You need to monitor the actual signal strength in dBm before you can jump on a conclusion. Check the actual signal strength on all these phones by going in to Settings >> About >> Network.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
6th May 2019, 01:21 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Kuwait City
Thanks Meter: 207
 
More
Exactly, most of the time in my area i get around 2 signal bars but the internet speed is really good. Dont really see the signal bars.
23rd June 2019, 06:10 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
i have a problem. While using the phone on strong signal area it is fine but on low signal area the phone becomes horrible. No signal everytime and internet. But using the same sim on same place with oher phone is flawless. and the network couldnt switch from 2G to H or 4G. and stay only in 2G-E network. until have to restart the phone. how i can solve this???
23rd June 2019, 11:25 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hi.**

download and install* *force Lte only* app from google play* and set the two simcard prefered network on* Lte only or Ltr\wcdma* and push* run bottom and then update* and mobile radio on and off.*

your mobile network back to normal . enjoy and share the solution.* tnx

---------- Post added at 10:24 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:22 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by juni911

Hello all i a m from pakistan bought a50 2 weeks ago network signals are poor used the huawei honor 8x oneplus 5t nokia lumia 730 no signal problems but with a50 i am just getting one or 2 bars but in good area its full reset the network settings and every thing just wanna ask is there any problem with antenna of my device as rest of devices i mentioned didnt have single problem with signals any suggestions ???? Mine is 128gb 6gb version

hi.**

download and install* *force Lte only* app from google play* and set the two simcard prefered network on* Lte only or Ltr\wcdma* and push* run bottom and then update* and mobile radio on and off.*

your mobile network back to normal . enjoy and share the solution.* tnx

---------- Post added at 10:25 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:24 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by mohammsh

i have a problem. While using the phone on strong signal area it is fine but on low signal area the phone becomes horrible. No signal everytime and internet. But using the same sim on same place with oher phone is flawless. and the network couldnt switch from 2G to H or 4G. and stay only in 2G-E network. until have to restart the phone. how i can solve this???



hi.**

download and install* *force Lte only* app from google play* and set the two simcard prefered network on* Lte only or Ltr\wcdma* and push* run bottom and then update* and mobile radio on and off.*

your mobile network back to normal . enjoy and share the solution.* tnx
20th October 2019, 04:15 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Same problem I also feel, just buy A50 before 2 days and I realise network issues. Only 1 or 2 bars shows in low signal area and also not showing full bars in strong single area. Samsung cheated thousand of people. Same on samsung.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes