FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Pixel Camera Port?

1 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By minusjelld, Junior Member on 5th November 2018, 12:18 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Does anyone know of a google camera port that's working for the a7 (2018)? Thanks.
 
 
11th November 2018, 08:39 AM |#2  
Ayushj702's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Denver
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
use the samsung s7 gcam port, works well with my a750f
The Following User Says Thank You to Ayushj702 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Ayushj702 Ad-Free
13th November 2018, 11:44 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
It didn't work for me. Which version of gcam you are using?
16th November 2018, 05:55 AM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
It also didnĀ“t work for me. When I tap the shutter it always goes to restart my phone. Which version and which settings do you exactly use, please?
The Following User Says Thank You to vlado153 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift vlado153 Ad-Free
25th November 2018, 04:06 PM |#5  
Belgarionbg's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
I have read this thread https://forum.xda-developers.com/gal...t3840838/page2 and in this post https://forum.xda-developers.com/sho...&postcount=170 there is this link https://drive.google.com/file/d/1eKl...s0ho31KrK/view with GCam_5.1.018.177470874.41362666__N6_1.8.apk
It`s working for both front and rear cameras (with active HDR too). I have tested literally every option including video and everything works ok and save correctly.
But for some reason even if full 24MP are selected in the settings I only get 8MP pictures which is really frustrating. I`ll continue my search for better working variant.
Here you can see some screenshots >
(I tried to attach them through the forum but didn`t work)


The Following User Says Thank You to Belgarionbg For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Belgarionbg Ad-Free
27th November 2018, 11:56 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I'm using Google Camera Idan 1109 ver. 3.2.9 previous SG7Exy_v8 (exynos).
It is important that don't use a flashlight, just turn it off and after install reboot the phone.
Only one custom camera app works. Stock and one custom that's all.

My conclusion even the phone has a 24mpx the camera works terribly.
I have xioami 4x and it bits this A7 2018 as hell in google camera photo compare.

I don't know why the 24mpx camera is so weak.
Wide camera doing a good job
1st December 2018, 10:23 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Colombo
Thanks Meter: 109
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Belgarionbg

I have read this thread https://forum.xda-developers.com/gal...t3840838/page2 and in this post https://forum.xda-developers.com/sho...&postcount=170 there is this link https://drive.google.com/file/d/1eKl...s0ho31KrK/view with GCam_5.1.018.177470874.41362666__N6_1.8.apk
It`s working for both front and rear cameras (with active HDR too). I have tested literally every option including video and everything works ok and save correctly.
But for some reason even if full 24MP are selected in the settings I only get 8MP pictures which is really frustrating. I`ll continue my search for better working variant.
Here you can see some screenshots >
(I tried to attach them through the forum but didn`t work)


Does the portrait mode works for you? For me it reboots the phone.
The Following User Says Thank You to akila87 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift akila87 Ad-Free
1st December 2018, 10:00 PM |#8  
Belgarionbg's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
It`s working alright. Both for rear and for the front camera. Also with or without flash, with or without hdr. Also with burst series (taking pics as fast I can press the button).
As I said in my previous post I tested every single option to see if it`s really stable and at least for me everything works really stable.
The only problem is that it doesn`t save them as 24MP even if it is set in the options. It`s always 8MP size.
The Following User Says Thank You to Belgarionbg For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Belgarionbg Ad-Free
2nd December 2018, 06:39 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Colombo
Thanks Meter: 109
 
More
Strange. My phone reboots every time I select the portrait mode. Did you change any configs?
The Following User Says Thank You to akila87 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift akila87 Ad-Free
2nd December 2018, 07:00 PM |#10  
Belgarionbg's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Nothing aside in the settings you can see in the screenshot in my earlier post.
The only thing I did may be differently before installation was to turn off the hdr in the build in camera app as per advise from somewhere. After that I went and turn it on and there were no problems at all. So now I have normally working samsung camera app and the gcam one. I can switch whatever I want in the apps and there are no problems.
I also have another camera app - CameraZoomFX (paid) with turned on Camera2 API and it also work ok with every available setting. I have even used them all at the same time to test what would happen - well nothing really. Everything works ok.
3rd December 2018, 02:42 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Did you enable camera2api on your phone is yes. How?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes