FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Recovery] TWRP 3.0.2-0 for Samsung Galaxy Core (GT-I8260/I8262)

212 posts
Thanks Meter: 226
 
Post Reply Email Thread
25th September 2016, 07:38 PM |#11  
zainifame's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bandar Lampung
Thanks Meter: 130
 
More
Nice!
 
 
18th October 2016, 03:28 AM |#12  
hareshsangar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Land of White Desert !!
Thanks Meter: 135
 
More
Unable to mount cache
it shows unable to mount cache every time i flash rom 7 stops giving Error 7.......

Any solutions
18th October 2016, 04:55 AM |#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
This is answering my question. Thank you.

Quote:
Originally Posted by hareshsangar

it shows unable to mount cache every time i flash rom 7 stops giving Error 7.......

Any solutions

Mounting a cache? For what is it? It's a first time I heard that a cache can be mounted.
18th October 2016, 05:27 AM |#14  
hareshsangar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Land of White Desert !!
Thanks Meter: 135
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SHARING IS GOOD

This is answering my question. Thank you.



Mounting a cache? For what is it? It's a first time I heard that a cache can be mounted.

Bro , Just reboot into recovery , Go to mount option you will find each option which can be mounted ... and i know you can find it
18th October 2016, 11:23 PM |#15  
zainifame's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bandar Lampung
Thanks Meter: 130
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hareshsangar


Bro , Just reboot into recovery , Go to mount option you will find each option which can be mounted ... and i know you can find it

can you test my build TWRP 3.0.2-0 use my device tree for GT-S6310 as base and adapt to GT-I8262, so report to me is MTP, usb storage, brightness, and etc are working or not, and usb storage actually is mounting micro sdcard(external storage) as usb flash drive, thanks buddy
19th October 2016, 07:33 AM |#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
This is log when using method 1:

Skipping MD5 check : no MD5 file found
Error flashing zip
19th October 2016, 08:25 AM |#17  
zainifame's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bandar Lampung
Thanks Meter: 130
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SHARING IS GOOD

This is log when using method 1:

Skipping MD5 check : no MD5 file found
Error flashing zip

hey bro, can u test this?
The Following User Says Thank You to zainifame For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift zainifame Ad-Free
19th October 2016, 08:52 AM |#18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zainifame

hey bro, can u test this?

I am using this: TWRP-3.0.2-0-20161019-UNOFFICIAL-arubaslim.zip

1. Flashing : successful
2. Rebooting back to android : successful
3. Booting into recovery mode: successful
4. Mounting sdcard into storage: successful
5. Backing up system (into sdcard): completed
6. Still not trying other function yet, but I think it's works.

Nice job masbro.
The Following User Says Thank You to SHARING IS GOOD For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift SHARING IS GOOD Ad-Free
19th October 2016, 09:48 AM |#19  
Junior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SHARING IS GOOD

I am using this: TWRP-3.0.2-0-20161019-UNOFFICIAL-arubaslim.zip

1. Flashing : successful
2. Rebooting back to android : successful
3. Booting into recovery mode: successful
4. Mounting sdcard into storage: successful
5. Backing up system (into sdcard): completed
6. Still not trying other function yet, but I think it's works.

Nice job masbro.

Bro, are you using method 2?
Just want to make sure because had bad experiences with cwm before
19th October 2016, 10:16 AM |#20  
zainifame's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bandar Lampung
Thanks Meter: 130
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SHARING IS GOOD

I am using this: TWRP-3.0.2-0-20161019-UNOFFICIAL-arubaslim.zip

1. Flashing : successful
2. Rebooting back to android : successful
3. Booting into recovery mode: successful
4. Mounting sdcard into storage: successful
5. Backing up system (into sdcard): completed
6. Still not trying other function yet, but I think it's works.

Nice job masbro.

Have u try to mount usb storage, system, cache, etc? And brightness? Is that work? I can't test it cause my core duos has dead
20th October 2016, 01:46 AM |#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xCrakerZ

Bro, are you using method 2?
Just want to make sure because had bad experiences with cwm before

Nope, I am using TWRP provided by zainifame.

Quote:
Originally Posted by zainifame

hey bro, can u test this?

^here the link.

Quote:
Originally Posted by zainifame

Have u try to mount usb storage, system, cache, etc? And brightness? Is that work? I can't test it cause my core duos has dead

Brightness control is working and can be adjusted.
Vibration control is working and can be adjusted.
I have no idea about the risks of mounting all of those, and how to recover if something wrong happened, that's why I prefer not to try it. Hehe..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes