FORUMS

Bootleggers ROM Queso (Q) for J5 (2015)[SM-J500H/F/FN/G/M/Y][OFFICIAL][SHISHUFIED]

1,182 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,185
 
By jenslody, Senior Member on 30th January 2020, 02:03 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
30th January 2020, 04:22 PM |#11  
carlos974's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saint-Denis
Thanks Meter: 505
 
More
Congratulations on your wonderful job
you are the best !!!
30th January 2020, 05:07 PM |#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I removed the bootloggers updater-script file and instead replaced it with that of Lineage Os 17.1 so it didn't give me the error anymore
The Following User Says Thank You to Edu257 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Edu257 Ad-Free
30th January 2020, 05:40 PM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hello, please i need any md5 rom for j5 because i have a problem on my system everything has stopped and my power button not working i cant delete wipe and cache and when i download twrp from odin to my phone its fail and its blocked by frp please im really need help
31st January 2020, 03:58 AM |#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
when receiving messages no notification is showing..
31st January 2020, 06:00 AM |#15  
jenslody's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,185
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aafmbd

when receiving messages no notification is showing..

Known bug in the aosp messenger used by bootleggers, not device specific, therefore not in my bug-list.
You can use third party mesenger app (I personally use signal).
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to jenslody For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift jenslody Ad-Free
31st January 2020, 07:57 AM |#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Thanks bro for your hard work really appreciate your work thanks man
31st January 2020, 09:51 AM |#17  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Wow just wow! You gave another life in our old device. Thanks for your hardwork as always and welcome back as well.
31st January 2020, 02:59 PM |#18  
amirizad_7436's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 153
 
More
Well waited for this ROM so long
Tested this ROM
Well system have really great look and really satisfied scrolling between things
I didn't find any specific bug
It's best
Surprisingly booted about 45 sec
It was really what i expect from our talented dev @jenslody
Even at this stage it's perfect
Thanks too much man

Edit:I wanna say sth that is everyone that read this massage should know that every bug needs logcat to solve.there are some logcat creator at play store that works with root.so don't need to PC.just make logcat and send it to Dev with your bug explain.and plz don't report known bugs and repeat it every second
Thanks in advance

And here you are some SCS
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20200128-090437_Shishu_Foot_Lettuce.jpg
Views:	640
Size:	87.9 KB
ID:	4939549   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20200128-090504_Settings.png
Views:	646
Size:	83.2 KB
ID:	4939551   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20200128-090347_Permission_controller.png
Views:	652
Size:	95.6 KB
ID:	4939553   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20200128-090727_Styles_&_wallpapers.jpg
Views:	636
Size:	48.2 KB
ID:	4939555   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20200128-090703_Styles_&_wallpapers.png
Views:	626
Size:	51.0 KB
ID:	4939557   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20200128-090557_Shishu_Foot_Lettuce.jpg
Views:	618
Size:	67.1 KB
ID:	4939561  
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to amirizad_7436 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift amirizad_7436 Ad-Free
31st January 2020, 03:15 PM |#19  
latviandude's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 187
 
More
If your Mobile Data isn't working on Android Q!
You have to manually find Access Point Names(APN) for your "Carierr" and "Country" in the Internet.

So..how to find APN for your sim card:
1. Google "your sim card carrier name" internet apn settings "and your country"
2. Then click on first link which should be "www.apnsettings.org"
3. After opening the link look for "Internet APN:"
4. Then when you have found APN Settings for your carrier in the webpage.. Open up "Settings" app on your phone, then go to "Network & Internet" > "Mobile network" > (scroll down to the end and then click on "Access Point Names" and then click on first APN (which is for internet). When you are there. Go back to webpage.
5. Then check what's missing or different in your Internet APNs. After you have changed apn settings, click save at "three dots near search icon"
6. If you found right APN settings and changed them correctly your mobile data should be working when you enable it.

NEW INFO: Sadlly i have noticed that after 2 reboot/restart Mobile data on Q roms isn't working anymore. But im sure that developers gonna find a solution for it very soon. So don't worry. Just be patient! Have a great day!
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to latviandude For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift latviandude Ad-Free
1st February 2020, 05:07 AM |#20  
Junior Member
Flag Bhaktapur
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Anyone having in call sound problems.
First boot both sim no sound while in call
Second boot second sim sound but first sim mute
n its persisting
Is this inherited los bug???

My Phone is J500G
2nd February 2020, 08:00 AM |#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
The rom is really good and smooth as a initial build,thank you very much dev for rom...
My sister have a phone moto g3 with same processor sd410 and it also have a android q bulid but it have 4G volte support ,is there any chance of volte for j5 if we port that rom for j500f one more thing the phone have same camera setup like j5...
Here is link of the post https://forum.xda-developers.com/201...-17-0-t3977227
Again a big thanks for development of j5 roms thanks Dev's ,i love j5 community
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes