[Baseband/Radio] DVLF1 (Telstra GSM)

110 posts
Thanks Meter: 79
 
By Dolphin Trainer, Senior Member on 31st July 2012, 03:26 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Attached below are fastboot and CWM images for a new radio that I just extracted from the Telstra 4.01 -> 4.04 OTA that was released yesterday.

The radio is DVLF1 (I9250TDVLF1) and has not been seen before.

This radio is best suited to 850mhz 3G networks.

cwm-radio-i9250t-dvlf1.zip MD5:4F1EEE9C598D554EBD1F23CDB510BB72
radio-maguro-i9250t-dvlf1.img.zip MD5: 8CC3D43867076EE028BF758BD7B37F94

Only been running it for an hour so far and seems OK, but will post further feedback after a few days.
Attached Files
File Type: zip radio-maguro-i9250t-dvlf1.img.zip - [Click for QR Code] (4.48 MB, 521 views)
File Type: zip cwm-radio-i9250t-dvlf1.zip - [Click for QR Code] (4.63 MB, 1426 views)
The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to Dolphin Trainer For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Dolphin Trainer Ad-Free
31st July 2012, 04:48 PM |#2  
t.saddington's Avatar
Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
But why? Just go Yakju... Telstra suck at updates :P
31st July 2012, 10:55 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by t.saddington

But why? Just go Yakju... Telstra suck at updates :P

It's a Telstra radio, not the Telstra ROM. I've been yakju since day 1.. I flashed Telstra's ROM just to grab the new radio. DVKK6 has been awesome on Telstra, and the JB XXLF1 radio was terrible. Telstra users looking for the best radio may wish to try it, that is why.
1st August 2012, 12:04 AM |#4  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 267
 
More
Thanks for doing this!
1st August 2012, 12:12 AM |#5  
xyzulu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 105
 
More
So, just to confirm.. you're using this just fine with Jelly Bean?
1st August 2012, 01:22 AM |#6  
sam razzy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ma sweet home
Thanks Meter: 599
 
More
Friends .. My baseband is i9250XXKK6 ... If I install this radio... is that worth... sorry... till today I dint flash any radio... is there any way to get my current radio backed up ?

sent from jElly Belly NeXus PrimE
1st August 2012, 01:46 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sam razzy

Friends .. My baseband is i9250XXKK6 ... If I install this radio... is that worth... sorry... till today I dint flash any radio... is there any way to get my current radio backed up ?

You can find a backup here. Keep in mind that unless your carrier uses the 850MHz frequency, the stock JB radio might be better for you.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1405345
1st August 2012, 02:06 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Miami, FL
Thanks Meter: 213
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jimmy Flip

You can find a backup here. Keep in mind that unless your carrier uses the 850MHz frequency, the stock JB radio might be better for you.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1405345

And you seem to be right, I'm on T-mobile here in the U.S. using AWS 1700/2100Mhz and this radio just plain sucks for me, it refuses to pick up 3G for me in my room where I get a good 3G signal, so I flashed back the stock Jelly Bean Radio XXFL1
1st August 2012, 02:07 AM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jimmy Flip

You can find a backup here. Keep in mind that unless your carrier uses the 850MHz frequency, the stock JB radio might be better for you.

Telstra's network uses 850mhz so should be fine on that band. Personally I'd only recommend this radio for Australian Telstra users.

Edit: just realized i misread your post and you said the same thing.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
1st August 2012, 02:27 AM |#10  
sam razzy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ma sweet home
Thanks Meter: 599
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jimmy Flip

You can find a backup here. Keep in mind that unless your carrier uses the 850MHz frequency, the stock JB radio might be better for you.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1405345

I never flashed a stock Jb other then custom... it came with 4.0.2 ... I didn't try to flash any baseband... is that stock ICS baseband or stock Jb..? I donno custom Jb whether updates baseband radio....

sent from jElly Belly NeXus PrimE
1st August 2012, 03:02 AM |#11  
LNJ's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 813
 
More
Works well on Rogers.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
development

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes