FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Google+ Data Usage

82 posts
Thanks Meter: 6

By floateruk, Member on 19th November 2011, 06:29 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi everyone,

I wondered if anyone could should some light on google+ for me?

I've had for the GN for a little over a day nowand for whatever reason I thought I'd check my data usage. Google+ has somehow managed to use 296mb even though I don't use google plus at all.

I've figured out that the camera does an auto upload, so I have disabled that, but is there anything else that I can turn off to help keep this data usage down to a minimum because 250mb per day is pretty heavy...

Any help would be hugely appreciated as I'm completely new to android.

Thanks all.

19th November 2011, 06:39 PM |#2  
Thanks Meter: 3

More
Probably you have activated the automatic picture upload to Google+? This could be managed within the app. Under settings you could manage that this upload will only be done by WIFI or you could completly stop this upload!

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalkd
19th November 2011, 06:42 PM |#3  
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Norfolk
Thanks Meter: 16,153

Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by floateruk

Hi everyone,

I wondered if anyone could should some light on google+ for me?

I've had for the GN for a little over a day nowand for whatever reason I thought I'd check my data usage. Google+ has somehow managed to use 296mb even though I don't use google plus at all.

I've figured out that the camera does an auto upload, so I have disabled that, but is there anything else that I can turn off to help keep this data usage down to a minimum because 250mb per day is pretty heavy...

Any help would be hugely appreciated as I'm completely new to android.

Thanks all.