Originally Posted by luffyp
Why do you have to delete the recovery folder before flashing? I can understand that in method 1 you have cwm installed so you don't want it to get overwritten. But in method 2 you have stock recovery so isn't it better to let it get overwritten with a new version?
You can leave it there. (I just copied pasted from method 1)
It makes no difference because the recoveries are the same, but you're right, if the recovery image has changed then it will flash a new one .
Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
EDIT: Removed it from the first post.