FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

HD Netflix App

2,227 posts
Thanks Meter: 665
 
By altimax98, Senior Member on 16th December 2011, 05:14 AM
Thread Closed Email Thread
****4.0.3 users - it is not currently working on most 4.0.3 builds. I will look into it****


I take 0 credit for this file, but I have rehosted and used it myself. Here is the 1080P Version of the Netflix app.
*im sorry about the first file. Mediafire seems to have botched the original file on upload. Ive triple checked the MD5. Confirmed working on a LTE Nexus on 4.0.2

NEW FILE!
http://www.mediafire.com/?i7j7mdqsgypm9cs
MD5 4CD35DA0E4D392538462BDC390544561

Dont be Tricked!

The app does NOT go full screen like the market version of the Netflix app, but the quality is 10x better. For a test I watched both Tron and Toy Story 3 for 5 minutes each on both apps to allow enough time to buffer. There is no graininess on the HD app and it just pops more. Test both out and see the difference!

* I believe this is from the RAZR but dont quote me on that

I did some HD and Non-HD testing. Now Im running a LTE Nexus on 4.0.2 w/Revolutionary 2.1.0. Ive seen issues with the GSM Nexus not being able to install, but it works perfect on mine. No issues, which is weird. But heres some HD and Non HD photos for comparison:
HD above NON HD below



2



I attempted to get the same shot in each frame, but it was a little tough lol.
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to altimax98 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift altimax98 Ad-Free
 
 
16th December 2011, 05:30 AM |#2  
nbeebe24's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 934
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by altimax98

I take 0 credit for this file, but I have rehosted and used it myself. Here is the 1080P Version of the Netflix app.

http://www.mediafire...hwtaojgc9be718l

Dont be Tricked!

The app does NOT go full screen like the market version of the Netflix app, but the quality is 10x better. For a test I watched both Tron and Toy Story 3 for 5 minutes each on both apps to allow enough time to buffer. There is no graininess on the HD app and it just pops more. Test both out and see the difference!

* I believe this is from the RAZR but dont quote me on that

What's the actual url?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
16th December 2011, 05:38 AM |#3  
Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag New York, NY
Thanks Meter: 37,902
 
Donate to Me
More
OP link is messed up: http://www.mediafire.com/?hwtaojgc9be718l/
16th December 2011, 05:38 AM |#4  
altimax98's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 665
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nbeebe24

What's the actual url?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium

lol sorry, copied my post from rootz and they have a different editor

Fixed the link
16th December 2011, 09:08 AM |#5  
frigorific's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Didn't work on my gsm sgn. Installed, but would not start. No login screen.

Would love to see a hd version without the buttons
16th December 2011, 09:24 AM |#6  
nbeebe24's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 934
 
Donate to Me
More
Didn't work for me either

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
16th December 2011, 02:30 PM |#7  
altimax98's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 665
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by frigorific

Didn't work on my gsm sgn. Installed, but would not start. No login screen.

Would love to see a hd version without the buttons

Strange.. I'll get some screenshots later tonight. It works great on my LTE

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to altimax98 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift altimax98 Ad-Free
16th December 2011, 04:45 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Not to troll, but why would you want a 1080p source on a 720p screen?
The Following User Says Thank You to godsfshrmn For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift godsfshrmn Ad-Free
16th December 2011, 05:12 PM |#9  
frigorific's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
I would want a 720p stream
the current one is just okay resolution wise, and has the buttons active instead of going full screen...

I don't understand why there are so many versions of the app... And why us international customers need to download the app from random links in forums. Instead of blocking in market they should (if they have to) block only in app, and people wouldn't risk malicious apps that steal login details. This only creates trouble for themselves.

Offtopic kind of, but since market enabler isn't working anymore (right?) how do people get apps from other regions without relying on someone to upload to the forum? Is there a trick?
16th December 2011, 05:16 PM |#10  
Member
Flag Jackson, GA
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by godsfshrmn

Not to troll, but why would you want a 1080p source on a 720p screen?

I would think it is better to downscale 1080p to 720p than upscale 480p to 720p.
16th December 2011, 05:27 PM |#11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by frigorific

Didn't work on my gsm sgn. Installed, but would not start. No login screen.

Would love to see a hd version without the buttons



Mine won't even start up. Screen goes black for a split second, then goes away.
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes