FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[MOD] Android 4.3 (JSS15J & JWR66V) / 4.2.2 Quick Settings & Lockscreen Widgets Mods

1,070 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,488
 
By kevdliu, Inactive Recognized Developer on 18th November 2012, 03:54 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
20th November 2012, 03:01 AM |#101  
kevdliu's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,488
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joaquinf

For the lockscreen widgets mod you need to download this file then place it on /system/framework/ and give rw-r-r using any root explorer. Then reboot the device

kevdliu I hope you don't mind the mirror, if so, let me know and i'll take it down. I uploaded it so i could link it in this post in which i talked about your mod

That's fine Thanks for the post.

There was a problem with the zip I updated the OP with a working zip.

http://www.mediafire.com/?gh8oc79v3j6v1y8
The Following User Says Thank You to kevdliu For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift kevdliu Ad-Free
 
 
20th November 2012, 04:24 AM |#102  
joaquinf's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bucaramanga
Thanks Meter: 2,301
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevdliu

That's fine Thanks for the post.

There was a problem with the zip I updated the OP with a working zip.

http://www.mediafire.com/?gh8oc79v3j6v1y8

Great! Thanks I've updated the post

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
20th November 2012, 05:35 AM |#103  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 94
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevdliu

You can flash the mod op top of whatever ROM you are currently running. MMuzzy has this mod incorporated but it will depend on him to pull the latest commits from my repo for the new updates.



It is not possible to launch the volume menu programmatically only the sound menu sorry. I can look into changing the toggle order it's definitely possible.

Thanks. Also meant short press instead of long press. Since the short press opens volume slider, I thought maybe it could also open the sliders for the those volumes.

Quote:
Originally Posted by kevdliu

That's fine Thanks for the post.

There was a problem with the zip I updated the OP with a working zip.

http://www.mediafire.com/?gh8oc79v3j6v1y8

Just flashed this and it still shows the blue lock and breaks swiping the lockscreen and power menu on mmuzzy's latest.
20th November 2012, 06:32 AM |#104  
willl03's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Quebec
Thanks Meter: 6,663
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevdliu

Unfortunately 3G/4G and Hotspot toggles will require the modification of the Phone application among various other things outside of SystemUI.

However for the next update I can definitely
- Add GPS tile
- Add ringer mode tile
- Change long press data tile to open roaming options menu (from there you can toggle 3g/4g)

Amazing
20th November 2012, 11:52 AM |#105  
momomok's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 412
 
More
little head up for anyone who ask "is this mod compatible with stock / odexed ROM"
i guess it is NOT (at least for stock ROM)
Just downloaded the mod, remove the systemUI.odex using root explorer
then flash the mod, wiped cache and dalvik-cache, only to find there is a non-stop systemUI FC waiting for me

time to flash a deodexed ROM
The Following User Says Thank You to momomok For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift momomok Ad-Free
20th November 2012, 12:14 PM |#106  
Bunsen Honeydew's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis, MN
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by momomok

little head up for anyone who ask "is this mod compatible with stock / odexed ROM"
i guess it is NOT (at least for stock ROM)
Just downloaded the mod, remove the systemUI.odex using root explorer
then flash the mod, wiped cache and dalvik-cache, only to find there is a non-stop systemUI FC waiting for me

time to flash a deodexed ROM

Removing the odex file doesn't make it deodexed. It will just cause FCs, as you have seen.
20th November 2012, 12:33 PM |#107  
momomok's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 412
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bunsen Honeydew

Removing the odex file doesn't make it deodexed. It will just cause FCs, as you have seen.

ha, I just wanna try
20th November 2012, 01:36 PM |#108  
sidnoit22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gwalior
Thanks Meter: 803
 
Donate to Me
More
It will work on Nexus S running 4.2? Its not working thats why asking
20th November 2012, 02:02 PM |#109  
kevdliu's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,488
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sidnoit22

It will work on Nexus S running 4.2? Its not working thats why asking

What's the problem and which ROM?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
20th November 2012, 02:04 PM |#110  
sidnoit22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gwalior
Thanks Meter: 803
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevdliu

What's the problem and which ROM?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

Its a Port, i flashed the both zip's and wipe dalvik cache but nothing happened.
20th November 2012, 06:26 PM |#111  
fivefour's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Emerald Coast
Thanks Meter: 1,328
 
More
Thanks, working perfectly.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes