FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
H10 Turbo

Twizz 4.4.4 base with qmg support

n/a posts
Thanks Meter: 0

By sawdoctor, Guest on 7th October 2014, 09:36 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
I'm dropping this in here for people to use as a base, I don't intend to support it but will add any fixes that people upload. It's a stock 4.4.4 twizz base with qmg support for note 4 apps. It's stable and everything seems to work but there are issues with the spen as I have only added spen libs and there are no spen options in settings, you can probably just drop n2 settings in but I haven't tried too busy working with the eteam.
Its a port of the s3 lte 4.4.4 official stock from here:
[I9300] [Touchwiz Android 4.4.4]
It works with both agni and devil kernel but devil is included. Please feel free to use it but it would be nice if credit was given as not being a developer I spent a lot of time on it.

I would like to thank @bsbachert and @Bajanman for their help

Download http://www.mediafire.com/download/sb08uib2ek6175m

XDA:DevDB Information
Port I9305NXXUFNI4, ROM for the Samsung Galaxy Note II

Contributors
sawdoctor, Bajanman
ROM OS Version: 4.4.x KitKat

Version Information

Created 2014-10-07
Last Updated 2014-10-11
The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to sawdoctor For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift sawdoctor Ad-Free

7th October 2014, 09:50 PM |#2  
Flag MILAN
Thanks Meter: 278

More
Thanks a lot, I downloaded the rom to my pc this afternoon from the very first link and now it's on my sdcard waiting for a test

I saw there should be some issues with spen detach sounds, but inside /system/media/audio/ui I seem to see no pen sounds, so I have just put them there by myself... Just a try before flashing.

I am looking forward to testing the new look and I will report my experience, though I suppose Dn3 4.4.2 will still be my daily rom for a while.
sawdoctor
7th October 2014, 09:53 PM |#3  
Thanks Meter: 0

More