FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

S5 Toolbox N4 SideKey for N3 L 5.0

7,609 posts
Thanks Meter: 9,761
 
By thereassaad, Recognized Contributor on 31st December 2014, 06:05 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hello to All friends first of all HAPPY NEW YEAR for All ..
This flashable zip for Sidekey & toolbox but we need sqlite to enabled on toggles & toolbox app by @xperiacle to edit & add & change apps on toolbox because if u edit on settings u will got fc ..
This link ; flashed .
https://mega.co.nz/#!xQB33LBB!o2F4Jt...knGMn-XtzcTKLs
Now see pics how u add toolbox & SideKey to toggles enjoy friends



This for toolbox :


After u adding toolbox;SideKey; to toggles by sqlite just do this click reset as on SS



N4 3DOT Menu
Flash at ur own risk tested on deodexed roms ONLY make full backup before u flash this as always recommended now enjoy

https://mega.co.nz/#!cd5RRTjZ!cMf8b9...tlBJQmbdp2T2UI



Bugs will fixed soon


12 Apps on Toolbox ; just make backup for ur framework.jar then flash my zip & enjoy with 12 Apps on toolbox lol
《 Note : tested only ON deodexed rom 》

https://mega.co.nz/#!IZZF3IqC!zeqEwR...6vF8FecNEBlqpA


Volume Boost ; this flashable zip for who's want to booster volume enjoy

https://mega.nz/#!ONAxDZ4Q!nJEHaWGZJ...YGoc0a9uBRwXhE


Awesome Toolbox App by awesome girl on the world @daxgirl


Link to the Thread here

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=3177546

Guide for increased to 12 here also

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2899795


Special thanks for
@Albe95 for sidekey ported @xperiacle for his toolbox app
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2774569
The Following 41 Users Say Thank You to thereassaad For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift thereassaad Ad-Free
 
 
31st December 2014, 06:56 AM |#2  
semantsen's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 287
 
More
@thereassaad,
Thanks for the post!!
I activated sidekey but not appearing in panel. It is there in settings/control/one handed operations
Also I cannot use recent apps button
+1
EDIT: I was spelling wrong SideKey (Sidekey)
now it appears in panel..
The Following User Says Thank You to semantsen For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift semantsen Ad-Free
31st December 2014, 07:15 AM |#3  
Gramzz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 155
 
More
Is possible to use this mod for people without custom recovery (with Knox 0x0)?
31st December 2014, 07:30 AM |#4  
thereassaad's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Bierut
Thanks Meter: 9,761
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gramzz

Is possible to use this mod for people without custom recovery (with Knox 0x0)?

Mate yes u can just extract my zip & copy/paste easysidepanel to system/app & go to etc file & copy/paste floating_features.xml to ur system/etc & set permission & also go to etc/permissions copy that file & put it on ur system/etc/permissions & set permission now reboot & if u wanted toggles just check OP ss..

HAPPY NEW YEAR From thereassaad to ALL
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to thereassaad For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift thereassaad Ad-Free
31st December 2014, 08:33 AM |#5  
arash2901's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Esfahan
Thanks Meter: 168
 
More
Thumbs up
Thanks for this useful post
Sidekey appears but not toolbox
Also recent key in sidekey doesn't work
Non of them are shown in panel
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I changed the toolbox on/off value to 1 and toolbox appeared but still doesn't have them in panel
31st December 2014, 08:35 AM |#6  
mohnishkat's Avatar
Senior Member
Nadiad
Thanks Meter: 58
 
More
I cannot use recent apps in SideKey!!when pressing it nothing shows up...
31st December 2014, 08:38 AM |#7  
thereassaad's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Bierut
Thanks Meter: 9,761
 
More
Guys recent menu in sidekey this bug its need some edit on framework etc @arash2901 please flash my zip then add it as on ss on OP to toggles okay just this

HAPPY NEW YEAR From thereassaad to ALL
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to thereassaad For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift thereassaad Ad-Free
31st December 2014, 09:07 AM |#8  
satslu's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 68
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mohnishkat

I cannot use recent apps in SideKey!!when pressing it nothing shows up...

You dont need to go to recent tabs if it is empty. Just go manually settings storage/settings.db/system and type "notification"in search box and edit there.

---------- Post added at 09:07 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:56 AM ----------

Can i use note4 sidesoftkey that albe95 posted? I can use xepriacle sidekey. It is not that note sidekey with home and backbutton?
31st December 2014, 09:11 AM |#9  
thereassaad's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Bierut
Thanks Meter: 9,761
 
More
@satslu Mate this is same as sidekey by @Albe95 just u need to flash & u will find it on onehand operation on settings & i use toolbox app by xperiacle for edit & change & add app to toolbox just this okay

HAPPY NEW YEAR From thereassaad to ALL
The Following User Says Thank You to thereassaad For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift thereassaad Ad-Free
31st December 2014, 09:15 AM |#10  
satslu's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 68
 
More
Yes i have done it. But both toolbox and sidekey didnt appear in the list nor no such setting in 1 handed. Can u show me ur screenshot? may be i need to change xml again which i messed up lol
31st December 2014, 09:24 AM |#11  
arash2901's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Esfahan
Thanks Meter: 168
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thereassaad

Guys recent menu in sidekey this bug its need some edit on framework etc @arash2901 please flash my zip then add it as on ss on OP to toggles okay just this

HAPPY NEW YEAR From thereassaad to ALL

Thanks, I followed your instructions exactly as in OP; but sorry I don't understand what you mean by "add it as on ss on OP to toggles okay just this "
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes