FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[INFO] [Exynos] Note 8 - Exynos - N950F/FD - OEM Unlock Option available?

727 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,133
 
By eaglerazor123, Inactive Recognized Developer on 15th September 2017, 02:31 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hey all,

As the title says, i own a Note 8 Exynos Model N950F and there is no OEM Unlock in Developers option. Can anyone confirm the same? Exynos Model Only.

Regards

**Mod edit** - some info on how to get OEM Unlock in dev settings here thanks to @dr.ketan
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to eaglerazor123 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift eaglerazor123 Ad-Free
 
 
15th September 2017, 05:56 AM |#2  
Member
Flag Nuernberg
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Hi.

I have this option on my exynos note 8 duos.

I'm on the software version N950FXXU1AQHB (Basebandversion) (DBT).
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20170915-064500.jpg
Views:	17314
Size:	141.4 KB
ID:	4272866  
15th September 2017, 06:29 AM |#3  
xxx42069's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maverickluke

Hi.

I have this option on my exynos note 8 duos.

I'm on the software version N950FXXU1AQHB (Basebandversion) (DBT).

By duos, do you mean the dual sim model? What is your model number?
15th September 2017, 06:41 AM |#4  
Member
Flag Nuernberg
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Yes, i mean the dual sim Note 8 (Duos).

The Model in Phoneinfo is SM-N950F (not FD).
I don't know which modelnummer is used internal (F/FD).
But in the Software Version it's only the F (without D) too.

If you need/like any screenshot, let me know.
15th September 2017, 06:47 AM |#5  
xxx42069's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maverickluke

Yes, i mean the dual sim Note 8 (Duos).

The Model in Phoneinfo is SM-N950F (not FD).
I don't know which modelnummer is used internal (F/FD).
But in the Software Version it's only the F (without D) too.

If you need/like any screenshot, let me know.

Interesting, thanks for the info. That's very strange. The OP also has the 950F but reports he doesn't have it. It looks like your language is German so I wonder if it's a difference between European models and the Korean models. Thanks again.
15th September 2017, 07:47 AM |#6  
Kalm_Traveler's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 330
 
Donate to Me
More
The Korean model SM-N950N definitely has it... I have it enabled.
The Following User Says Thank You to Kalm_Traveler For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Kalm_Traveler Ad-Free
15th September 2017, 08:02 AM |#7  
xxx42069's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kalm_Traveler

The Korean model SM-N950N definitely has it... I have it enabled.

Any guesses why the OP's 950F doesn't have it? Another person reported his 950FD doesn't have it either.
15th September 2017, 08:04 AM |#8  
Kalm_Traveler's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 330
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxx42069

Any guesses why the OP's 950F doesn't have it? Another person reported his 950FD doesn't have it either.

Not sure why that would be removed from the European models. Very strange indeed.
15th September 2017, 08:04 AM |#9  
eaglerazor123's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag null
Thanks Meter: 1,133
 
Donate to Me
More
I don't know whats going on too.
15th September 2017, 08:23 AM |#10  
xxx42069's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eaglerazor123

I don't know whats going on too.

Yeah what's really strange and confusing is one persons 950f has it while another's doesn't. I just don't get it. Have you had any updates pushed to your device or anything? Have you checked your software version against the one reported by Maverickluke above showing N950FXXU1AQHB?
15th September 2017, 08:27 AM |#11  
eaglerazor123's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag null
Thanks Meter: 1,133
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxx42069

Yeah what's really strange and confusing is one persons 950f has it while another's doesn't. I just don't get it. Have you had any updates pushed to your device or anything? Have you checked your software version against the one reported by Maverickluke above showing N950FXXU1AQHB?

I gotta flash it and see. But that doesn't make sense though.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes