FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Fix] TWRP data mount issue on Oreo for any TWRP (Update)

31,523 posts
Thanks Meter: 63,585
 
By dr.ketan, Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor on 26th March 2018, 01:57 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
TWRP data mount fix for oreo


As many users are facing issue because of data mount issue with TWRP on oreo, till it get fixed here is temporary solution.
Download file according root method you are using

1. For Magisk
2. For SuperSU


Installation :
- Flash downloaded file from recovery - Ignore if any message with red color regarding data mount while flashing
- Reboot to system (This step is Must)
- Done !
Now again you can reboot to recovery to check for data mount fix.

PS : You need to reflash this again after every time you flash Kernel/Root/ROM

This can be use with any working TWRP for N8/any kernel stock/custom

Credits : Credits : @Chainfire @topjohnwu @osm0sis and some International forum discussion for original idea
Attached Files
File Type: zip N8_Data_mount_fix_Magisk.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.44 MB, 12546 views)
File Type: zip N8_Data_mount_fix_SuperSU.zip - [Click for QR Code] (3.74 MB, 8848 views)
The Following 27 Users Say Thank You to dr.ketan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
26th March 2018, 08:36 PM |#2  
baloo30310's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag France
Thanks Meter: 97
 
More
Thank you Dr.Ketan I am experiencing this problem.
I guess twrp will do an update

Envoyé de mon SM-N950F en utilisant Tapatalk
26th March 2018, 08:47 PM |#3  
dr.ketan's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 63,585
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by baloo30310

Thank you Dr.Ketan I am experiencing this problem.
I guess twrp will do an update

Envoyé de mon SM-N950F en utilisant Tapatalk

Yes this is temporary fix, lots of users were facing lots pain with this issue, at least this will get some relief meanwhile.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to dr.ketan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th March 2018, 12:53 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Kuala terengganu
Thanks Meter: 193
 
More
For now only with magisk?
27th March 2018, 05:50 AM |#5  
dr.ketan's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 63,585
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kenpaci

For now only with magisk?

I will make new later today to work on both
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dr.ketan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th March 2018, 08:09 AM |#6  
baloo30310's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag France
Thanks Meter: 97
 
More
works for me on magisk

Envoyé de mon SM-N950F en utilisant Tapatalk
27th March 2018, 09:09 AM |#7  
dr.ketan's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 63,585
 
Donate to Me
More
Fix updated - Now it can work on any TWRP/Kernel (working on N8). Also provided for both Magisk/SuperSU root method

PS : You need to flash again whenever you flash ROM/Kernel/Magisk/superSU
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to dr.ketan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th March 2018, 02:15 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 156
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.ketan

Fix updated - Now it can work on any TWRP/Kernel (working on N8). Also provided for both Magisk/SuperSU root method

PS : You need to flash again whenever you flash ROM/Kernel/Magisk/superSU

Thank you Dr Ketan. I tried from scratch with the newest fix and now I have my carrier back and TWRP working and everything wonderful. Thank you for all your help and work on this!
27th March 2018, 07:03 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
So am I correct in saying I flash twrp then the ROM of choice then this fix?
27th March 2018, 07:05 PM |#10  
dr.ketan's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 63,585
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcushesketh1991

So am I correct in saying I flash twrp then the ROM of choice then this fix?

Exactly
Also if you need to flash magisk/supersu then you have to flash this fix again after that
The Following User Says Thank You to dr.ketan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th March 2018, 07:43 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.ketan

Exactly
Also if you need to flash magisk/supersu then you have to flash this fix again after that

Awesome thanks our for the help
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes