FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[RECOVERY][SM-G960F/DS/N] TWRP for Galaxy Note 9 [3.3.1][F2FS][LZMA][UNOFFICIAL]

146 posts
Thanks Meter: 364
 
By Arteush, Senior Member on 13th May 2019, 09:35 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
15th May 2019, 06:10 PM |#21  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 364
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tycoon78[stoner

;79530801]Mate the beta 4 still has the start up bug. It get stuck at the twrp screen for 8 secs. Hoping u can fix the issue. Thanks for ur hard work n time πŸ‘ŒπŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌ

Quote:
Originally Posted by azZA_09

I think it is related to mtp service. The twrp boots when you hear the sound of fiding your phone on pc. However, idk if it is a really problem to wait a little



With F2FS data?

Could you provide a last_kmsg from /proc ?
 
 
15th May 2019, 09:48 PM |#22  
osk4rin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 106
 
Donate to Me
More
Does this TWRP is for the Exynos SM N960F?
Thanks!
15th May 2019, 09:56 PM |#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,097
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by osk4rin

Does this TWRP is for the Exynos SM N960F?
Thanks!

please read OP and thread title.

thanks
15th May 2019, 10:24 PM |#24  
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 219
 
More
holy shhhh, my phone is N960F!!! and i have installed this recovery

Sent from my [device_name] using XDA-Developers Legacy app
15th May 2019, 10:47 PM |#25  
azZA_09's Avatar
Senior Member
In your mind
Thanks Meter: 247
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by osk4rin

Does this TWRP is for the Exynos SM N960F?
Thanks!

Beside all trolls, yes. It is. But read op everytime.
16th May 2019, 05:53 AM |#26  
osk4rin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 106
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by azZA_09

Beside all trolls, yes. It is. But read op everytime.

My bad*
Thanks for clarify!
16th May 2019, 12:32 PM |#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,097
 
Donate to Me
More
id like to report weirdness
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2019-05-15-22-04-47.jpg
Views:	236
Size:	253.1 KB
ID:	4759748  
16th May 2019, 12:33 PM |#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,097
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bober10113

id like to report weirdness

also wiping cache or formatting cache never actually deletes anything...
16th May 2019, 12:52 PM |#29  
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 219
 
More
also i formatted to f2fs using endurance kernel for pie with dr ketan latest rom and nothing changed. still ext4

Sent from my [device_name] using XDA-Developers Legacy app
16th May 2019, 01:07 PM |#30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,097
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by karapoutsoglou

also i formatted to f2fs using endurance kernel for pie with dr ketan latest rom and nothing changed. still ext4

well im on f2fs( frankly not seeing any advantages, disk access actualy dropped compared to ext4) but my main issue is that cache dosen't get wiped. not sure for dalvik.

what leads me to belive this is:
when wiping and refreshing it always shows 14 mb instead of 0 when it was on ext4.
and when i reboot phone i dont get the " optimizing x of y apps" upon reboot where when i was on ext4 it would do that like every other android phone ive had in the past 5 years.

what am i missing? is this by design?
The Following User Says Thank You to bober10113 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift bober10113 Ad-Free
16th May 2019, 07:26 PM |#31  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 364
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bober10113

id like to report weirdness

Quote:
Originally Posted by bober10113

also wiping cache or formatting cache never actually deletes anything...

Quote:
Originally Posted by karapoutsoglou

also i formatted to f2fs using endurance kernel for pie with dr ketan latest rom and nothing changed. still ext4

Sent from my [device_name] using XDA-Developers Legacy app

Quote:
Originally Posted by bober10113

well im on f2fs( frankly not seeing any advantages, disk access actualy dropped compared to ext4) but my main issue is that cache dosen't get wiped. not sure for dalvik.

what leads me to belive this is:
when wiping and refreshing it always shows 14 mb instead of 0 when it was on ext4.
and when i reboot phone i dont get the " optimizing x of y apps" upon reboot where when i was on ext4 it would do that like every other android phone ive had in the past 5 years.

what am i missing? is this by design?

Sorry for that... It is doubtless because of the changes I started for allowing internal backup, but I totally changed the way to do this. So next update will fix it. But I'm not sure that the internal backup will be possible with it.
The Following User Says Thank You to Arteush For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Arteush Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes