FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

G975F/DS

790 posts
Thanks Meter: 99
 
By cline2, Senior Member on 26th February 2019, 06:50 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
I got it here in USA. Waiting for rooting!!!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20190226_121211.jpg
Views:	564
Size:	259.0 KB
ID:	4713112  
 
 
26th February 2019, 07:00 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cline2

I got it here in USA. Waiting for rooting!!!

How did you get the SM-G973F/DS in USA?! I'm in the same boat, but thought they were internationally region locked, did you have someone make a call in the country you got it from to work properly? Where did you buy it from?
26th February 2019, 07:38 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gullyous

How did you get the SM-G973F/DS in USA?! I'm in the same boat, but thought they were internationally region locked, did you have someone make a call in the country you got it from to work properly? Where did you buy it from?

Bought it from eBay.

https://rover.ebay.com/rover/0/0/0?m...2F192828272845
The Following User Says Thank You to cline2 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift cline2 Ad-Free
26th February 2019, 08:25 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cline2

Bought it from eBay.

https://rover.ebay.com/rover/0/0/0?m...2F192828272845

Its the F variant right? In his posting it states:

Chipset Exynos 9820 Octa (8 nm) - EMEA
Qualcomm SDM855 Snapdragon 855 (7 nm) - USA/LATAM, China

He did ship you the Exynos without region lock?
26th February 2019, 08:29 PM |#5  
mzsquared's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag CT
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cline2

Bought it from eBay.

https://rover.ebay.com/rover/0/0/0?m...2F192828272845

The SM-G975F/DS is factory unlocked but it looks like it has limited LTE bands to be used on US carriers w/o problems.
The Exynos SM-975N is the one you need to have a global range.

SM-G975F/DS (Dual-SIM Unlocked) Exynos 9820 Asia (India, Singapore)
2G GSM: 850/900/1800/1900
3G UMTS: 850/900/1700/1900/2100
4G FDD LTE: LTE band 1(2100), 2(1900), 3(1800), 4(1700/2100), 5(850), 7(2600), 8(900), 17(700), 20(800), 28(700)
4G TDD LTE: B38(2600), B39(1900), B40(2300), B41(2500)

I've posted last night all S10 possible model configurations:

https://forum.xda-developers.com/gal...gions-t3904592
The Following User Says Thank You to mzsquared For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mzsquared Ad-Free
26th February 2019, 08:50 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gullyous

Its the F variant right? In his posting it states:

Chipset Exynos 9820 Octa (8 nm) - EMEA
Qualcomm SDM855 Snapdragon 855 (7 nm) - USA/LATAM, China

He did ship you the Exynos without region lock?

Yup exynos. I have bought S8+ exynos from the same eBay seller.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20190226_144741.jpg
Views:	418
Size:	254.8 KB
ID:	4713183   Click image for larger version

Name:	20190226_144759.jpg
Views:	412
Size:	254.1 KB
ID:	4713184  
26th February 2019, 08:51 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mzsquared

The SM-G975F/DS is factory unlocked but it looks like it has limited LTE bands to be used on US carriers w/o problems.
The Exynos SM-975N is the one you need to have a global range.

SM-G975F/DS (Dual-SIM Unlocked) Exynos 9820 Asia (India, Singapore)
2G GSM: 850/900/1800/1900
3G UMTS: 850/900/1700/1900/2100
4G FDD LTE: LTE band 1(2100), 2(1900), 3(1800), 4(1700/2100), 5(850), 7(2600), 8(900), 17(700), 20(800), 28(700)
4G TDD LTE: B38(2600), B39(1900), B40(2300), B41(2500)

I've posted last night all S10 possible model configurations:

https://forum.xda-developers.com/gal...gions-t3904592

I am on att it works on my s8+ and will work with new S10+. Haven't inset my sim into S10+ yet.
The Following User Says Thank You to cline2 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift cline2 Ad-Free
26th February 2019, 09:06 PM |#8  
mzsquared's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag CT
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cline2

I am on att it works on my s8+ and will work with new S10+. Haven't inset my sim into S10+ yet.

you're right, it should work on AT&T, only the LTE band 30 is missing here but it'll work and that's pretty much it if someone tries to use it on other carriers, like Tmo etc...
The Following User Says Thank You to mzsquared For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mzsquared Ad-Free
26th February 2019, 09:11 PM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mzsquared

you're right, it should work on AT&T, only the LTE band 30 is missing here but it'll work, But that's pretty much it if someone tries to use it on other carriers, like Tmo etc...

I know. I am lucky. 😁
27th February 2019, 12:04 AM |#10  
Intratech's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 4,630
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cline2

Yup exynos. I have bought S8+ exynos from the same eBay seller.

Have you played games with the device? Does it get warm when pushed?
27th February 2019, 12:33 AM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Intratech

Have you played games with the device? Does it get warm when pushed?

Haven't set up yet. Just waiting for case and rooting. Don't want to start over after root and format data.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes