FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[RECOVERY][UNOFFICIAL] TWRP for Galaxy S10e/S10/S10+

2,043 posts
Thanks Meter: 10,614
 
By geiti94, Senior Member on 8th April 2019, 12:23 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
8th April 2019, 07:57 AM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Does this include the ATT US galaxy s10???

---------- Post added at 07:57 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:46 AM ----------

[QUOTE=3dLyric;79290376]Does this include the SM-G973U
8th April 2019, 09:41 AM |#12  
matheus_sc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Barretos-SP
Thanks Meter: 599
 
Donate to Me
More
[QUOTE=3dLyric;79290376]Does this include the ATT US galaxy s10???

---------- Post added at 07:57 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:46 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3dLyric

Does this include the SM-G973U

Only exynos will work for now, us snapdragon have locker bootloader, maybe never will have twrp.
8th April 2019, 11:55 AM |#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 251
 
More
help cannot bootphone into twrp or downlodmode tried three button combination no sucssees only phone blinks in coution messege
8th April 2019, 12:32 PM |#14  
spartanz51's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by saxena1

help cannot bootphone into twrp or downlodmode tried three button combination no sucssees only phone blinks in coution messege

Attach your phone to a computer and retry, it's a known issue
The Following User Says Thank You to spartanz51 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift spartanz51 Ad-Free
8th April 2019, 12:36 PM |#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 251
 
More
delete
8th April 2019, 01:19 PM |#16  
jimbo77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Guatemala
Thanks Meter: 2,830
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bon0123456789

reboot system...bootlop logo.

Have you tried doing reboot recovery from TWRP?
8th April 2019, 02:46 PM |#17  
Ndaoud360's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 304
 
More
In the OP, it says ASC firmware base. Does that mean it only works on devices with ASC firmware base? If so how do I check that?
8th April 2019, 02:57 PM |#18  
psyafter's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by geiti94

yes because you have data encryption enabled and twrp dont have support for it

I disabled encryption when installed Magisk.
Still need factory reset?
8th April 2019, 03:09 PM |#19  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ndaoud360

In the OP, it says ASC firmware base. Does that mean it only works on devices with ASC firmware base? If so how do I check that?

Hi
I think he's talking about the last
First was ASBA and last is ASCA ^^
8th April 2019, 03:30 PM |#20  
Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Step 9. hold vol up+ bixby+power until you are twrp, doesnt work for me. I have tried holding the buttons for more than 1 minute, holding vol up + bixby plugging usb, holding vol up and bixby only, it just stays on download mode. I can only press vol down + power to reboot, and I cant boot to system or recovery after that, I have to flash stock with odin and start over.

Any ideas?
8th April 2019, 03:39 PM |#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
How does this TWRP + Magisk work, don't we need to patch our firmware? What is this that were downloading specifically?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes