FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][5.1] OMNI - i777 [UBER][UNOFFICIAL] beta

985 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,075

By cyril279, Recognized Contributor on 4th February 2015, 01:19 PM
Post Reply Email Thread

This firmware:
- Does not include root management (I suggest flashing SuperSU from recovery)
- Installs TWRP as device recovery
- 5.0.x Tested using PA Pico GApps
- 5.1 Tested using BaNkS Gapps via euroskank
or these other minimal GApps (untested)

Known issues:
- No sound during calls until toggle speaker phone
- Time zone bug

Installation notes:
- Do not use Mr.Cook's rom-wipe script; [ here's why ]
- I do NOT recommend dirty-flashing over other i777 firmwares

**Downloads**

I am not a developer, just a builder.
Credit to the Omni team, and to @asimovi, for the i9100/exynos4 source modifications, from which these builds are based.

Happy flashing,
-Cyril

**Source Details**
The Following 15 Users Say Thank You to cyril279 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift cyril279 Ad-Free

4th February 2015, 05:07 PM |#2  
Flag Ahmedabad
Thanks Meter: 45

More
So what are the bugs in this rom. Is it same as cyandel?
4th February 2015, 07:58 PM |#3  
OP Recognized Contributor

More
On this firmware, WIFI works, and mobile data works.

I have not been running this firmware long, so I don't know all of the bugs yet. I am still testing the firmware myself.

I will keep the OP updated as I learn more.

Quote:
Originally Posted by virajjjj

So what are the bugs in this rom. Is it same as cyandel?

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to cyril279 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift cyril279 Ad-Free
7th February 2015, 08:03 PM |#4  
Flag Mauritius
Thanks Meter: 33

Donate to Me
More
Can you shoot videos??
Is sdcard detected?
8th February 2015, 03:16 AM |#5  
Thanks Meter: 6

More