FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

 View Poll Results: Make new Pit with reduced preload to free up nearly another 475mb storage.

Yes! I accept I cannot use dual boot roms!
 
483 Vote(s)
83.85%
No! I don't want an extra half gig of space!
 
93 Vote(s)
16.15%

[MOD][GUIDE]Partition your internal memory for better App management (Pit Files)

2,888 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,085
 
By metalgearhathaway, Senior Member on 23rd November 2013, 12:54 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
14th December 2017, 03:37 AM |#1361  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Donate to Me
More
Is it possible to have a 2GB /system partition for lineage is 14.1 or even 15?
 
 
14th December 2017, 04:08 AM |#1362  
Acid0057's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hanover, Ontario
Thanks Meter: 365
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJKing101

Is it possible to have a 2GB /system partition for lineage is 14.1 or even 15?

Yep totally possible of course that will make the other partitions smaller.

Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk
8th January 2018, 10:04 PM |#1363  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
possible to get rid of the internal sd partition so all you get is full memory allocation to app data -system? would function a lot better then when memory card is added.
24th February 2018, 05:14 PM |#1364  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hadid90

Quote:
Originally Posted by hadid90

Hey guys ,,, i am a noob .. but i think i have an interesting question ..

i searched a lot through the forum yet i couldnt find any clues on how to do this ..

I am using lineageOS 14.1 on my I9100 .. Is there a way to repartition my device to cancel the sdcard0 entireley ? can it be done or will it brick the device ? nowadays we are using an SD card to increase the internal sstorage to 64+6 GB or more ! .. but some apps like whatsapp still use the sdcard0 6 gb partition as a whatsapp folder which will have the images/videos/voices in ... that sucks guys .. come on

okay i found my answers in this thread finally everything is working great now

https://forum.xda-developers.com/gal...lated-t3539651

can you tell us what you did?

I would like to get from this wired set up:
wired partition set up
to something like this decent set up:
decent set up

in addition, has anyone tried to switch to F2FS as described below

Quote:
Originally Posted by zack483

For F2FS can't mount cache data, i found solution:

1. Change ur cache & data partition to EXT4 first.
2. Flash rom as usual, normally. As like the guide. (This will create a Cache & data partition in ur phone, so u can convert to f2fs).
3. Reboot to system.
4. After phone finishing boot, reboot to recovery again.
5. On ur TRWP 3.1 recovery, format ur cache & data partition to F2FS.
6. Now ur data & cache is F2FS. If u succeed, u can try to mount it. If it cannot mount, then it not succeed.
7. Now u can flash rom, su, gappss, normally. Reboot.
8. Now ur phone is on F2FS and a lil bit faster then before!

*Remember: if u restore rom backup made by ext4 cache data, then ur cache and data will become ext4 again.

17th April 2018, 06:34 PM |#1365  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
S2 second life : can I deploy Android Oreo in 1 go?
The S2 is still a very nice mobile. Answering these questions may help many people upgrading their S2.

Being enthusiastic after my last deploy yesterday, I would like to move on and give my good old S2 a second life!

Which PIT file I can use best? I read about 16GB - 6GB. Is that the best? If so, which PIT file in the download section is the right one?

Can I add the e.g. the Lineage 14.1 or 15 in the AP directly?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes