FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][UNOFFICIAL][6.0.1][I9100] Bliss ROM v6.4[02/10/2016]

1,561 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,559
 
Thread Closed Email Thread
Announcement from GreekDragon: Bliss
22nd May 2016, 06:00 PM |#11  
lohtse's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Where ever they send Me!!
Thanks Meter: 125
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Drhedphuk

Do you have a nandroid backup? If so, flash that and you should have network. You may have a bad download so it is worth trying to flash the Rom again. If any of these solve the issue and if you haven't already, I would highly advise backing up your efs.

no joy as to efs probably to late tp back up... checked and still have my iemi.
 
 
22nd May 2016, 06:10 PM |#12  
Drhedphuk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bournemouth
Thanks Meter: 1,290
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lohtse

no joy as to efs probably to late tp back up... checked and still have my iemi.

If you still have that you are okay. It sounds like you just had a bad download mate. I would download again and retry, I've had no issues this end.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA-Developers mobile app
22nd May 2016, 06:23 PM |#13  
lohtse's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Where ever they send Me!!
Thanks Meter: 125
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Drhedphuk

If you still have that you are okay. It sounds like you just had a bad download mate. I would download again and retry, I've had no issues this end.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA-Developers mobile app

already did a redownload and a full wipe and flash of rom.... even tried another rom but no joy.. just says no simcard detected thats the same for 4 different sims which work in other phones!
22nd May 2016, 08:16 PM |#14  
Hannibal226's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Thanks Meter: 4,596
 
Donate to Me
More
Flashed today an worked so far except the root!
I can't get it work. Flashed su zip, tried via SU app and also via settings in Developer options.
Any ideas?

CHEERS!
22nd May 2016, 08:48 PM |#15  
Drhedphuk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bournemouth
Thanks Meter: 1,290
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hannibal226

Flashed today an worked so far except the root!
I can't get it work. Flashed su zip, tried via SU app and also via settings in Developer options.
Any ideas?

CHEERS!

try flashing without flashing su zip.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA-Developers mobile app
22nd May 2016, 08:55 PM |#16  
Hannibal226's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Thanks Meter: 4,596
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Drhedphuk

try flashing without flashing su zip.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA-Developers mobile app

Hey,

I only did because it didn't work before.
So after clean flash no root request, then starting with app, then with .zip

PS: But trying again with wiping caches and system.

CHEERS
22nd May 2016, 09:10 PM |#17  
Troubadour666's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag 43.7031 - 7.2661
Thanks Meter: 7,175
 
More
FYI, Supsersu is flashed during flash process of the rom.

coming from Tipsy ROM, just wiped all with twrp recovery last i usualy used now and i havent encountered any of trouble some are reporting .

1rst thing i did when rom booted was to GRANT supersu in settings.
22nd May 2016, 09:21 PM |#18  
Hannibal226's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Thanks Meter: 4,596
 
Donate to Me
More
UPDATE

It's working now!

Maybe it was a problem with internal SD card from first flash, as I made a repartition before.

Sorry! And thanks for the gr8 work

PS: Anyone know if there is an option for 'clear all' in recent without omni switch?

CHEERS
22nd May 2016, 10:57 PM |#19  
GreekDragon's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Volos, Greece
Thanks Meter: 4,559
 
Donate to Me
More
New build is up!
Build #2

Updated ROM sources.
Added BLN support.
To use BLN you have to install a third party app for that.

You can also enter the following command with terminal emulator. (thanks @arnab )
Code:
su && echo "1" > /sys/class/misc/backlightnotification/notification_led
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to GreekDragon For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd May 2016, 11:00 PM |#20  
arnab's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Nagpur
Thanks Meter: 3,240
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GreekDragon

New build is up!
Build #2

Updated ROM sources.
Added BLN suppoer.
To use BLN you have to install a third party app for that.

Use the terminal command that I posted.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to arnab For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift arnab Ad-Free
23rd May 2016, 05:58 AM |#21  
lohtse's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Where ever they send Me!!
Thanks Meter: 125
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lohtse

already did a redownload and a full wipe and flash of rom.... even tried another rom but no joy.. just says no simcard detected thats the same for 4 different sims which work in other phones!

no one got any further suggestions?
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes