FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM] [PREVIEW] [5.1.1] CodeROM 5.1.1 [GT-I9100]

521 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,198
 
By jeffreyvh, Senior Member on 15th June 2015, 10:18 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Banner

Samsung Galaxy S2 (GT-I9100)
CodeROM 5.1.1

CodeROM is based on the Android Open Source Project with extra contributions from many people within the Android community. It can be used without any need to have any Google application installed. Linked below is a package that has come from another Android project that restore the Google parts. CodeROM does still include various hardware-specific code, which is also slowly being open-sourced anyway.

All the source code for CodeROM is available in the CodeROM Github Repo.

Code:
#include 
/*
 * Your warranty is now void.
 *
 * I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards,
 * thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed. Please
 * do some research if you have any concerns about features included in this ROM
 * before flashing it! YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and if
 * you point the finger at me for messing up your device, I will laugh at you.
 *
 */
Installation Instructions

- Coming from 5.1 or less ROMS
Download CodeROM-XXXXXXXX.zip to your phone
Boot into Recovery
Wipe all your data (System/Data/Dalvik Cache)
Flash CodeROM-XXXXXXXX.zip from your phone
(Optional)Flash Google Apps.zip from your phone
Reboot

- Coming from previous CodeROM 5.1.1 build
Wipe cache
Flash CodeROM-XXXXXXXX.zip from your phone
Flash GApps again if you're using PA version
Reboot



Download

DOWNLOAD
Desktop App

Later today there will come an new build!!!
Changelog :
Some theming
Some stuff deleted
Some animations are deleted

Bugs :

Same as CM12.1

Thanks to :

BETA-TEAM

Donate me

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to jeffreyvh For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift jeffreyvh Ad-Free
 
 
15th June 2015, 10:28 AM |#2  
Dr AM's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gaza
Thanks Meter: 934
 
Donate to Me
More
Thank you , subscribed
But could you put more info like a list of features and screenshots please
15th June 2015, 10:54 AM |#3  
jeffreyvh's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag 127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 1,198
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr AM

Thank you , subscribed
But could you put more info like a list of features and screenshots please

Screenshots are on the download page as well
15th June 2015, 11:05 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
I will be downloading soon
15th June 2015, 11:14 AM |#5  
Dr AM's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gaza
Thanks Meter: 934
 
Donate to Me
More
Download link http://beta-team.com/downloads/coderom.php
The link in the op is for home page of the site
The Following User Says Thank You to Dr AM For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Dr AM Ad-Free
15th June 2015, 12:21 PM |#6  
Troubadour666's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag 43.7031 - 7.2661
Thanks Meter: 7,175
 
More
cool , another rom

thanks.

edit1:
booted fine
now i use tbo "transformation" i initiated here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...1-arm-t3126566

pb : in settings, BaseBand version : Unknown , CodeROM version : unknown

thanks.
15th June 2015, 01:45 PM |#7  
jeffreyvh's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag 127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 1,198
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Troubadour666

cool , another rom

thanks.

edit1:
booted fine
now i use tbo "transformation" i initiated here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...1-arm-t3126566

pb : in settings, BaseBand version : Unknown , CodeROM version : unknown

thanks.

Hmm, that's strange.... For me it worked, does ril work well?
15th June 2015, 02:10 PM |#8  
Troubadour666's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag 43.7031 - 7.2661
Thanks Meter: 7,175
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffreyvh

Hmm, that's strange.... For me it worked, does ril work well?

i flashed now another rom and modem is back, will give another try later.
thanks.

edit:
gave a retry, just format system/data/cache , reflash only the rom (no gapps this time) and reboot
now, you said you have 'baseband' ok, not me
how to solve ?
No SIM card detected.


another little speed report, apolo 8 CM beta8 did not boot the rom but apolo 8 OMNI beta9 did it , just to let you know.

still CANT see INT_CARD (from begining of all tests), just CAN see EXT SDCARD in Documents

then flash supersu 2.46 , IT appears in Settings now

Rootexplorer said SDCARD is not currently mounted
16th June 2015, 11:51 AM |#9  
jeffreyvh's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag 127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 1,198
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Troubadour666

i flashed now another rom and modem is back, will give another try later.
thanks.

edit:
gave a retry, just format system/data/cache , reflash only the rom (no gapps this time) and reboot
now, you said you have 'baseband' ok, not me
how to solve ?
No SIM card detected.


another little speed report, apolo 8 CM beta8 did not boot the rom but apolo 8 OMNI beta9 did it , just to let you know.

still CANT see INT_CARD (from begining of all tests), just CAN see EXT SDCARD in Documents

then flash supersu 2.46 , IT appears in Settings now

Rootexplorer said SDCARD is not currently mounted

I can probably fix the sim today
I will make a patch instead of a full zip
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jeffreyvh For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift jeffreyvh Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes