FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][JB 4.1.2]MIUIv5-Patchrom

n/a posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Tquetski, Guest on 11th April 2013, 04:06 PM
Post Reply Email Thread


Nov 23rd 2013 - MIUIv5 PatchRom -
MIUI version: 02.20131123.062601 (It's patch, the versions are date compiled)

Quote:

ro.product.model=GT-I9100
ro.product.brand=samsung
ro.product.name=GT-I9100
ro.product.device=GT-I9100
ro.product.board=smdk4210
ro.product.cpu.abi=armeabi-v7a
ro.product.cpu.abi2=armeabi

This was built using PatchRom, I did not do any source building.

It is similar in nature to a port and does not violate any of the laws of this forum.

I am a member of the official porting team so there can be no question about wither I have the ok to put this here or not even though MIUI for the SII is in beta.

11/23/13: Confirmed Stable
Download: MIUIv5-JB Patchrom
(Updated every 5 days)

MiCode PatchROM sources
PatchRom Github

Setting up Patch Env
Guide for officially supported devices

Extended PatchROM tutorial
PatchROM porting guide
The Following 32 Users Say Thank You to Tquetski For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Tquetski Ad-Free
 
 
11th April 2013, 04:12 PM |#2  
dp4u4umi6ev's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pleven
Thanks Meter: 766
 
More
Is this rom Samsung based?Thanks anyway.
Tquetski
11th April 2013, 04:12 PM |#3  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
look at OP, I will do CM based ones in the future if there's interest in it; but this one is based on stock rom for max compatibility
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Ad-Free
11th April 2013, 04:14 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 1,323
 
More
Downloading, I will report later
Tquetski
11th April 2013, 04:24 PM |#5  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dark Emotion

Downloading, I will report later Can you give some more information about this MIUIv5 ?

MIUIv5 is the latest version of MIUI which was recently released into PatchRom, PatchRom is not the same as a port because it applies MIUI directly to your Stock, or CMX rom, I chose to use Stock for compatibility reasons, the stock rom is intended for the phone so I felt it would yield the most compatible build.

I did not do anything especially special here, MIUI provided everything for this in the repo sync, all I had to do was build it which nobody has done yet, so I figured I might as well
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Ad-Free
11th April 2013, 04:26 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 1,323
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tquetski

MIUIv5 is the latest version of MIUI which was recently released into PatchRom, PatchRom is not the same as a port because it applies MIUI directly to your Stock, or CMX rom, I chose to use Stock for compatibility reasons, the stock rom is intended for the phone so I felt it would yield the most compatible build.

I did not do anything especially special here, MIUI provided everything for this in the repo sync, all I had to do was build it which nobody has done yet, so I figured I might as well

Ok, sorry, I have actually posted that stupid question before reading post #3.
11th April 2013, 04:34 PM |#7  
dp4u4umi6ev's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pleven
Thanks Meter: 766
 
More
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tquetski

look at OP, I will do CM based ones in the future if there's interest in it; but this one is based on stock rom for max compatibility

Yes i search for Samsung based MIUI V5.Ill tried and report if any bugs.Thanks.
11th April 2013, 05:05 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Stockholm
Thanks Meter: 166
 
More
Which samsung base did you use?
11th April 2013, 05:16 PM |#9  
dp4u4umi6ev's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pleven
Thanks Meter: 766
 
More
Same bug like in AOSP V5,when i tried to open my friends on Lattitude Google Maps ,Maps FC.
Tquetski
11th April 2013, 06:01 PM |#10  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dp4u4umi6ev

Same bug like in AOSP V5,when i tried to open my friends on Lattitude Google Maps ,Maps FC.

Flash a different Gapps over it
11th April 2013, 07:26 PM |#11  
dp4u4umi6ev's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pleven
Thanks Meter: 766
 
More
I downloaded Google Play from Chinese market included in rom and then from Play installed maps.I always have this bug with maps on V5(not only me) i think this is a problem of PatchRom.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes