FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][OFFICIAL][9.0][i9100] Pixel Experience GO [AOSP][r37][20190511]

402 posts
Thanks Meter: 878
 
Post Reply Email Thread
10th December 2018, 07:21 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 277
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by linusdan

No need to flash the gapps. It is described in the OP.

Okay! Thanks!

Sent from my [device_name] using XDA-Developers Legacy app
The Following User Says Thank You to TriboDoP For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift TriboDoP Ad-Free
 
 
10th December 2018, 07:55 PM |#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by linusdan

Erase the system via TWRP and test without the system.

While I was trying to find a way to flash another ROM I discovered, that probably my Micro-USB-Port went bad / defective, because I would get weird behaviour when connecting it to my PC (connected - not connected - connected every 2 seconds).
So I am pretty sure this issue is hardware related. Thanks anyway for your quick response!
The Following User Says Thank You to exza137 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift exza137 Ad-Free
11th December 2018, 12:15 AM |#13  
MikiGry's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 349
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by exza137

Flashed this ROM the other day. The UI seems very slow and stutter-ish with this ROM.
I wanted to flash another ROM today, but i just noticed, that connecting via USB is not working anymore. When I go into the setting menu, everything is grayed out.
I tried different ports on my computer as well as different cables.
Does anyone have a solution for this?

Go to developer options and select MTP from there
12th December 2018, 01:16 PM |#14  
Member
Flag /Users/Fajormein/Library/
Thanks Meter: 13
 
Donate to Me
More
Hi, can you dirty upgrade from Oreo or do you have to wipe everything and flash?
Thanks in advance.
12th December 2018, 04:17 PM |#15  
linusdan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Salvador, BA
Thanks Meter: 878
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fajormein

Hi, can you dirty upgrade from Oreo or do you have to wipe everything and flash?
Thanks in advance.

Full wipe & flash
13th December 2018, 08:20 AM |#16  
Leonardo Ledda's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Padua
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Can I install this ROM in GT-I9100P 16GB?
13th December 2018, 12:43 PM |#17  
linusdan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Salvador, BA
Thanks Meter: 878
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leonardo Ledda

Can I install this ROM in GT-I9100P 16GB?

I did not adapt the tree to the model.
16th December 2018, 08:04 PM |#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chhapil

I had to give couple of clean flashes and a lot of reboots to make it working.
Pixel setup app kept on crashing on first boot and couldn't bypass it.
Finally managed to boot.
All working fine so far but with some stutter and slowness

hi man please could you give more information about how to bypass that pixel setup crash? i cant make it boot, it just crashes after every reboot.
17th December 2018, 07:13 AM |#19  
linusdan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Salvador, BA
Thanks Meter: 878
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by notayax

hi man please could you give more information about how to bypass that pixel setup crash? i cant make it boot, it just crashes after every reboot.

When you finish installing the ROM by TWRP, do the cache cleaning before you reboot, ignore all the initial configuration and make the menu settings.
The Following User Says Thank You to linusdan For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift linusdan Ad-Free
17th December 2018, 07:22 AM |#20  
linusdan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Salvador, BA
Thanks Meter: 878
 
More
NEW BUILD IS UP!
Download & changelogs in OP.
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to linusdan For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift linusdan Ad-Free
17th December 2018, 07:46 AM |#21  
chhapil's Avatar
Senior Member
Xen
Thanks Meter: 435
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by notayax

hi man please could you give more information about how to bypass that pixel setup crash? i cant make it boot, it just crashes after every reboot.

wipe system and data and install again, and a lot of patience
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes