FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Honor 7x
Win an Honor 7X!

[ROM][OFFICIAL][KitKat 4.4.2][I9100G] PAC-man VERSION [AOSP]

3,587 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,357
 
Post Reply Email Thread
1st April 2013, 11:08 AM |#101  
Senior Member
Flag Mannheim
Thanks Meter: 156
 
More
AW: [WIP][ROM][JB 4.2.2][PA3.00][AOKP-MR1][CM10.1]P.A.C True All in 1 ROM[28/03][V22]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Weild Hayn

Holy $h!t... Wouldn't that be troublesome? I mean doing the settings all over again

Sent from my GT-I9100G using xda app-developers app

I did an unclean update and everything works. No trouble no hassles.

Sent from my GT-I9100G using xda app-developers app
 
 
1st April 2013, 11:21 AM |#102  
novjean's Avatar
Member
Flag West Lafayette, IN
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Weild Hayn

Cant find it... Where is it? ><

Sent from my GT-I9100G using xda app-developers app

https://www.dropbox.com/s/agj1quemmf...2-07-16-08.png

In the Pie pic, it shows "Sidebar Tap to Configure".. i don't see that in mine. where do i configure it from?
1st April 2013, 01:28 PM |#103  
Senior Member
Flag Mannheim
Thanks Meter: 156
 
More
Re: [WIP][ROM][JB 4.2.2][PA3.00][AOKP-MR1][CM10.1]P.A.C True All in 1 ROM[28/03][V22]
Quote:
Originally Posted by novjean

In the Pie pic, it shows "Sidebar Tap to Configure".. i don't see that in mine. where do i configure it from?

First go to "settings - system - power menu - expanded desktop". Enable if disabled. You can choose to keep the statusbar in extended desktop if you want.
Then long press the power button to get the power menu. Choose full screen (pie) from there.
Additionally there is a video showing how to do this in the latest cm10.1. Yes, they're getting a pie too
Watch it here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XxG-l66XHpg
Hope this helps.

Sent from my GT-I9100G using xda app-developers app

---------- Post added at 01:28 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:59 PM ----------

Forgot to mention... The pie settings are under "settings - system - toolbars - pie controls". For some reason I couldn't edit my post above.

Sent from my GT-I9100G using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to ktp1976 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ktp1976 Ad-Free
1st April 2013, 01:41 PM |#104  
eldode's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Re: [WIP][ROM][JB 4.2.2][PA3.00][AOKP-MR1][CM10.1]P.A.C True All in 1 ROM[28/03][V22]
Hi may I ask which gapp I should use with this rom

Sent from my GT-I9100G using xda premium
1st April 2013, 01:47 PM |#105  
iXanza's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Subang Jaya
Thanks Meter: 2,357
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eldode

Hi may I ask which gapp I should use with this rom

Sent from my GT-I9100G using xda premium

http://goo.im/gapps/gapps-jb-20130301-signed.zip
The Following User Says Thank You to iXanza For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift iXanza Ad-Free
1st April 2013, 05:10 PM |#106  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
More
Re: [WIP][ROM][JB 4.2.2][PA3.00][AOKP-MR1][CM10.1]P.A.C True All in 1 ROM[28/03][V22]
Quote:
Originally Posted by ktp1976

I did an unclean update and everything works. No trouble no hassles.

Sent from my GT-I9100G using xda app-developers app

How did you do it? Mind to give some procedures?

Sent from my GT-I9100G using xda app-developers app
1st April 2013, 05:44 PM |#107  
Senior Member
Flag Mannheim
Thanks Meter: 156
 
More
AW: [WIP][ROM][JB 4.2.2][PA3.00][AOKP-MR1][CM10.1]P.A.C True All in 1 ROM[28/03][V22]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Weild Hayn

How did you do it? Mind to give some procedures?

Sent from my GT-I9100G using xda app-developers app

I started with v20.0.0 from bluefa1con http://goo.im/devs/bluefa1con/pacman....2-v20.0.0.zip and flashed it after a full wipe and format /system followed directly by gapps from this thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2012857. I choose http://goo.im/devs/BaNkS/GApps/gapps...hotosphere.zip because I wanted to make sure I have the new keyboard.
Then I found that the pacman goo.im repo had v20.1.0 available. I grabbed it at http://goo.im/devs/pacman/i9100g/i91...0_20130308.zip rebooted into recovery and flashed it without wiping followed directly with the gapps mentioned before. Directly after booting superuser was asking for permission for super su root access and some other apps of mine which I all granted access. So super su was being replaced which in my opinion is good. I started super su and uninstalled it from its own menu. After that all was good.
Next came the v22.0.1 update from this thread http://pacman.basketbuild.com/downlo...328-105920.zip. Same procedure like before. Reboot into recovery then install rom then gapps then reboot. Thats it. No problems so far until now.

Sent from my GT-I9100G using xda app-developers app
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to ktp1976 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ktp1976 Ad-Free
1st April 2013, 08:59 PM |#108  
novjean's Avatar
Member
Flag West Lafayette, IN
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ktp1976

First go to "settings - system - power menu - expanded desktop". Enable if disabled. You can choose to keep the statusbar in extended desktop if you want.
Then long press the power button to get the power menu. Choose full screen (pie) from there.
Additionally there is a video showing how to do this in the latest cm10.1. Yes, they're getting a pie too
Watch it here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XxG-l66XHpg
Hope this helps.

Sent from my GT-I9100G using xda app-developers app

---------- Post added at 01:28 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:59 PM ----------

Forgot to mention... The pie settings are under "settings - system - toolbars - pie controls". For some reason I couldn't edit my post above.

Sent from my GT-I9100G using xda app-developers app

ya figured it out.. thanks a lot mate.. nyways is there any way of changing the color from default blue..
2nd April 2013, 07:21 PM |#110  
TarunBHart's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ludhiana
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
facing a unusual problem,volum controller in music app is not working although it does working for phone ring volume and alarm volume but when i play music and lower the volume with volume keys nothing happening volume remains at its peak value..
2nd April 2013, 07:39 PM |#111  
gautamgtm's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Roorkee
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TarunBHart

facing a unusual problem,volum controller in music app is not working although it does working for phone ring volume and alarm volume but when i play music and lower the volume with volume keys nothing happening volume remains at its peak value..

Which music player are you referring to??
And I am not facing this kind of problem in any of the music apps...

Try clearing the data of music app..Maybe this will help..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes