FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][4.1.2][I9100G] PARANOIDANDROID v2.54 [CM10HYBRID][BUILD FROM SOURCE]

453 posts
Thanks Meter: 407
 
By quentin330, Senior Member on 23rd June 2012, 01:18 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
4.2.1 AOSP based Paranoid is here : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2132975
Tanks to Black_Prince for bringing it to us, it's time to close this thread until a new CMPA comes...








More screenshots





To be honest, this is not tablet mode at all, it has nothing to do with silly build.prop hacks. This is the first and only Android rom to feature true Hybrid mode. This rom lets you scale and project every app, every widget, even systemcomponents individually. Remember, android is modular, everything is an app: Lockscreen, navigationbar, dialogs, popups, keyboards, widgets, and your regular apps of course. Apps have the capability to switch into various designs or layouts according to the device they run on. This can result in a complete new experience as many apps will transform to the better.
Now for every element that you like chose a mode (PhoneUI, Phablet/Nexus-7UI, TabletUI) and/or a size. You are 100% independent of the system DPI which runs nicely in whatever value it has been assigned to. You do not need to boot your phone into a certain DPI. Neither will most of the changes you apply require a reboot. You will not suffer from the myriads of troubles which normally haunt you under build.prop tablet mode. Your market, phone, etc. will all work, apps won't shrink on you unless you shrink them yourself. This project will entirely transform your device, but retain the aesthetics and the feel of your phone.

Donations to molesarecoming
to D4rKn3sSyS
to Cyanogenmod
to me


  • Install Rom
  • Install Gapps
  • Wipe caches, factory reset is a must if you're coming from another rom than CM10
  • CWM -> Advanced -> Fix Permissions (VERY IMPORTANT STEP)**

  • FAQ & HELP - Read before asking!
  • Go to Settings, System, Font size, set it to NORMAL


  • If you have an issue and you want to call our attention, here's what you do:
  • 1. Try everything you can, find solutions for yourself. Wipe caches, revert all your settings you have made, go back to your stock Kernel, factory reset if you have to or reflash the rom. Assume that the issue is on your side and try your best to isolate it.
  • 2. Search this thread and Cyanogenmods aswell (its our base) for possible reoccurences of your issue and hopefully solutions that may have come up.
  • 3. If you think the issue is important enough that we should cease our work and look into it, post your issue, BUT ...
  • ... stay friendly, do not demand anything, do not threaten
  • ... explain your issue as precise as you can, name the exact apps and conditions that cause trouble, help us to replicate the issue right away. If we can't there's no way we can fix it and your post will simply clutter the thread
  • ... collect evidence, keep in mind this is a developer thread so even if you are not one, do us the favor and research how to record logcat. logcat is the single most important help you can give us to resolve your issue.





Check changelog
The Following 106 Users Say Thank You to quentin330 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift quentin330 Ad-Free
 
 
23rd June 2012, 01:27 AM |#2  
quentin330's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bordeaux
Thanks Meter: 407
 
Donate to Me
More
VERY Special thanks to all the donators!, you support me for making a better work each day!

http://goo.im/devs/quentin330

To update be carefull to follow the followig steps:
1) reboot in recovery
2) flash the update
3) flash gapps again
4) advanced/fix permissions
5) reboot

How to set the workspace mode









How to change an apps Layout and size

The Following 25 Users Say Thank You to quentin330 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift quentin330 Ad-Free
23rd June 2012, 01:41 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Milwaukee
Thanks Meter: 74
 
More
Does this ROM use or have Siyah Kernel? What kernel is it using?
23rd June 2012, 02:02 AM |#4  
Kingspp's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mysore
Thanks Meter: 276
 
More
Hey you sure you got siyah kernel for the g version?? ... I dont want to brick my phone!!!!
Sent from my GT-I9100G using xda premium
23rd June 2012, 02:06 AM |#5  
quentin330's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bordeaux
Thanks Meter: 407
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by y2kkingboy

Does this ROM use or have Siyah Kernel? What kernel is it using?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kingspp

Hey you sure you got siyah kernel for the g version?? ... I dont want to brick my phone!!!!
Sent from my GT-I9100G using xda premium

Okay sorry for this, the siyah kernel is used by the I9100 rom but it's not used in this rom, I will delete this line right now (I copied from the original thread that's why it's written)
But I can garanty you won't brick your phone as I'm using this rom right now on my I9100G
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to quentin330 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift quentin330 Ad-Free
23rd June 2012, 02:09 AM |#6  
Kingspp's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mysore
Thanks Meter: 276
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by quentin330

Okay sorry for this, the siyah kernel is used by the I9100 rom but it's not used in this rom, I will delete this line right now (I copied from the original thread that's why it's written)
But I can guaranty you won't brick your phone as I'm using this rom right now on my I9100G

You really got me shocked for the siyah kernel.... God I was excited... Well otherwise thanks for porting.... :)

Sent from my GT-I9100G using xda premium
23rd June 2012, 02:12 AM |#7  
Kingspp's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mysore
Thanks Meter: 276
 
More
One more thing.... How can you port I9100 cm9??? Your cm9 links lead to it.... Which cm9 have you used as base???

Sent from my GT-I9100G using xda premium
23rd June 2012, 02:17 AM |#8  
quentin330's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bordeaux
Thanks Meter: 407
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kingspp

One more thing.... How can you port I9100 cm9??? Your cm9 links lead to it.... Which cm9 have you used as base???

Sent from my GT-I9100G using xda premium

I used the 20120618 nightly from I9100G, again I didn't edit the thread enough, thank you for the notice
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to quentin330 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift quentin330 Ad-Free
23rd June 2012, 02:27 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Question
On CM9 my SGS2G is not able to play sound (Music or speech commands of my navigation app) properly while GPS is searching a signal. It is always interupting. Could someone please check if this issue is fixed on this ROM?
23rd June 2012, 03:23 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
More
this rom do i need flash CM9 before flash it or just i can install from any ics rom??
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cm10, cyanogen, hybrid, tablet

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes