[SHW-M250*] Korean Galaxy SII M250S / M250K / M250L Users

Search This thread

davidspwy

Nov 9, 2010
thank you very much for the reply..
Do I need to root my device to flash into siyah kernel? coz i've read on one site that it requires root access and CWM recovery mode.. my s2 is purely on stock.. sorry newbie here :(
please give me a link to follow the steps on how to flash siyah kernel.. tnx

u're newbie,so better search before ask.i have told u the way,u could find many links in the xda.
using odin3 or heidmall to flash the kernel

Reactions: corts.mike

corts.mike

Feb 1, 2012
u're newbie,so better search before ask.i have told u the way,u could find many links in the xda.
using odin3 or heidmall to flash the kernel

SiyahKernel v2.6.11
Korean (M250K/M250S) Version: TAR, ZIP
>> I downloaded the SiyahKernel v2.6.11 .tar and .zip for my Galaxy s2 korean version.. what is the first thing I must do? should i use odin and flash the .tar file to root it? alongside how can I install ClockworkMod Recovery? Is the .tar file compatible w/ my stock kernel version M250K.EL02?

Riz000

Oct 30, 2011
Multan
Www.GsmStreet.Net
Hello All plz help me i need to convert mu shw-m250k Korean To Samsung i9100

plz help how can i do this.

firmware = 2.3.5

baseband version = M250K.EI01.0951.KT

Kernel Version = 2.6.35.7-M250K.EI21.1056-CL556226

Build Number = GINGERBREAD.EI21

davidspwy

Nov 9, 2010
Hello All plz help me i need to convert mu shw-m250k Korean To Samsung i9100

plz help how can i do this.

firmware = 2.3.5

1wipe cache
2find the i9100 stock rom and the corresponding pit file.
3then flash them with odin.
that's all!

PS:do search in xda if u dont know wt i said.

---------- Post added at 07:50 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:43 PM ----------

SiyahKernel v2.6.11
Korean (M250K/M250S) Version: TAR, ZIP