FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[OC] Tegrak Overclock for Galaxy S II v0.7.0.5

575 posts
Thanks Meter: 356
 
By tegrak, Senior Member on 29th May 2011, 09:18 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
31st May 2011, 07:33 PM |#101  
tegrak's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Seoul
Thanks Meter: 356
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BoostedSR20

Ok, what do I win?

Ooops! only overclocked? or use another tweak? amazing~~
 
 
31st May 2011, 07:34 PM |#102  
BoostedSR20's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hagerstown, Maryland
Thanks Meter: 175
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tegrak

Ooops! only overclocked? or use another tweak? amazing~~

That was at 1680mhz. Can't remember the voltage...
31st May 2011, 07:38 PM |#103  
tegrak's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Seoul
Thanks Meter: 356
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BoostedSR20

That was at 1680mhz. Can't remember the voltage...

AngeloM seems very nice. but I can't flash that rom because my model is SHW-M250S. Sad things happened to me again like GalaxyS1
31st May 2011, 07:55 PM |#104  
BoneMo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 295
 
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by tegrak

Scaling menu added! upgrade to v0.4.1.0.

Is there someone who succeeded over 1.7GHz stable?

just question what core and internal voltage for 1.7Ghz is OK ?? for you ?
31st May 2011, 07:56 PM |#105  
Major_Sarcasm's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag South Coast, UK
Thanks Meter: 209
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tegrak

Scaling menu added! upgrade to v0.4.1.0.

Is there someone who succeeded over 1.7GHz stable?

Thanks for that update, Tegrak, much appreciated. No need to use SetCPU to access 'performance' governer now. Excellent for benchmarking.

I can use linpack at 1.7 with fairly conservative voltages but quadrant crashes. I haven't wanted to be too aggressive with the voltages. Mine is rock solid at 1.648 @ 1375/1200mV

As a feature request, could you add a failsafe to the app so that if 'set on boot' is enabled and someone gets a bit adventurous with their settings and crashes the device, the 'set on boot' gets ignored for the next boot? Otherwise, somebody could find themselves with a device that won't boot due to unachievable o/c.

Is that even possible?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	SC20110531-194546.jpg
Views:	396
Size:	42.5 KB
ID:	612466   Click image for larger version

Name:	SC20110531-194556.jpg
Views:	321
Size:	36.9 KB
ID:	612467  
31st May 2011, 07:58 PM |#106  
tegrak's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Seoul
Thanks Meter: 356
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BoneMo

just question what core and internal voltage for 1.7Ghz is OK ?? for you ?

Nop, never succeeded 1.7GHz on mine. so want to know how much fast it is
31st May 2011, 07:58 PM |#107  
BoostedSR20's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hagerstown, Maryland
Thanks Meter: 175
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Major_Sarcasm

Thanks for that update, Tegrak, much appreciated. No need to use SetCPU to access 'performance' governer now. Excellent for benchmarking.

+1 I'm going to get rid of SetCpu now myself...
31st May 2011, 07:59 PM |#108  
BoneMo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 295
 
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by Major_Sarcasm

Thanks for that update, Tegrak, much appreciated. No need to use SetCPU to access 'performance' governer now. Excellent for benchmarking.

I can use linpack at 1.7 with fairly conservative voltages but quadrant crashes. I haven't wanted to be too aggressive with the voltages. Mine is rock solid at 1.648 @ 1375/1200mV

As a feature request, could you add a failsafe to the app so that if 'set on boot' is enabled and someone gets a bit adventurous with their settings and crashes the device, the 'set on boot' gets ignored for the next boot? Otherwise, somebody could find themselves with a device that won't boot due to unachievable o/c.

Is that even possible?

where did you get the nice taskbar please ??
31st May 2011, 08:02 PM |#109  
Major_Sarcasm's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag South Coast, UK
Thanks Meter: 209
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BoneMo

where did you get the nice taskbar please ??

It's Lite'ning ROM v1.0.
31st May 2011, 08:05 PM |#110  
tegrak's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Seoul
Thanks Meter: 356
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Major_Sarcasm

Thanks for that update, Tegrak, much appreciated. No need to use SetCPU to access 'performance' governer now. Excellent for benchmarking.

I can use linpack at 1.7 with fairly conservative voltages but quadrant crashes. I haven't wanted to be too aggressive with the voltages. Mine is rock solid at 1.648 @ 1375/1200mV

As a feature request, could you add a failsafe to the app so that if 'set on boot' is enabled and someone gets a bit adventurous with their settings and crashes the device, the 'set on boot' gets ignored for the next boot? Otherwise, somebody could find themselves with a device that won't boot due to unachievable o/c.

Is that even possible?

Yes, many people complained about popup "noise"

So I'll add "Safety monitor" service that watches shutdown and freezing about 10 minutes after we set new frequency.

If it passed, current option marked as "passed" and app makes no popup on boot. looks fine?
The Following User Says Thank You to tegrak For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift tegrak Ad-Free
31st May 2011, 08:06 PM |#111  
BoneMo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 295
 
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by BoostedSR20

+1 I'm going to get rid of SetCpu now myself...

but how to set speed limit for screen off to have battery saving stand by ?or is standby CPU Level 4?? maybe silly question but i am not sure
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
galaxy sii, overclock, undervolt

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes