FORUMS

[MOD] How to change LTE band on Samsung S20/+/Ultra

278 posts
Thanks Meter: 41
 
By cizake, Senior Member on 25th March 2020, 11:11 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
How to change LTE band on Samsung S20/+/Ultra
Works on both chipsets.. I saw this tip on the board so I decided to make a clear instruction note on how to use it.

Download QuickShortCutMaker from the Play Store:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...shortcut&hl=en

Run the app:
Go to Call Settings

Then select the LAST:
Call Screening option should right after Call Screen Emergency and one up CAMERA

Click on TRY

Click on Top left menu ≡

Select Band Selection

Take a screenshot to make sure you can come back to factory settings in case you have issues.

Pick the band or bands you want, toggle the SELECTION button on the right up corner.

Go back.

You are all set.

I suggest rebooting the phone but this is totally optional.

REMEMBER: YOU ARE DOING THIS AT YOUR OWN RISK.
26th March 2020, 12:11 AM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cizake

How to change LTE band on Samsung S20/+/Ultra
Works on both chipsets.. I saw this tip on the board so I decided to make a clear instruction note on how to use it.

Download QuickShortCutMaker from the Play Store:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...shortcut&hl=en

Run the app:
Go to Call Settings

Then select the LAST:
Call Screening option should right after Call Screen Emergency and one up CAMERA

Click on TRY

Click on Top left menu ≡

Select Band Selection

Take a screenshot to make sure you can come back to factory settings in case you have issues.

Pick the band or bands you want, toggle the SELECTION button on the right up corner.

Go back.

You are all set.

I suggest rebooting the phone but this is totally optional.

REMEMBER: YOU ARE DOING THIS AT YOUR OWN RISK.

What's the best band to select please? Tried b40 but just get the 🚫sign
26th March 2020, 09:45 PM |#3  
cizake's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by russellcausier

What's the best band to select please? Tried b40 but just get the sign

it depends on. your carrier specs.
Check with are the bands used by your carrier and set it up to use those bands.
The Following User Says Thank You to cizake For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift cizake Ad-Free
26th March 2020, 10:33 PM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cizake

it depends on. your carrier specs.
Check with are the bands used by your carrier and set it up to use those bands.

Done that can't tell if it really made a difference though, in what way is it supposed to make a difference?
Yesterday, 07:54 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Flag Fukien
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cizake

How to change LTE band on Samsung S20/+/Ultra
Works on both chipsets.. I saw this tip on the board so I decided to make a clear instruction note on how to use it.

Download QuickShortCutMaker from the Play Store:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...shortcut&hl=en

Run the app:
Go to Call Settings

Then select the LAST:
Call Screening option should right after Call Screen Emergency and one up CAMERA

Click on TRY

Click on Top left menu ≡

Select Band Selection

Take a screenshot to make sure you can come back to factory settings in case you have issues.

Pick the band or bands you want, toggle the SELECTION button on the right up corner.

Go back.

You are all set.

I suggest rebooting the phone but this is totally optional.

REMEMBER: YOU ARE DOING THIS AT YOUR OWN RISK.

*#0011#
Today, 01:24 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Honolulu, Hawaii
Thanks Meter: 767
 
More
anyway to enable Carrier Aggregation at all?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
bands, faster, lte, s20

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes