FORUMS

The best eq audio for S20U

33 posts
Thanks Meter: 19

By dariuxzy, Member on 7th May 2020, 09:08 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi guys, I have a S20 Ultra and I had the pleasure of sharing my equalizer settings. I am an audio technician, and for me these settings are the best! Try doing the switch with "Custom" and "Normal". Let me know! If you want, set dolby atmos as "music".
(the first two bands are worth nothing, because the frequency range starts from 130hz) This setting also work with s20/s20+, since they have the same sound system. I recommend using these settings with high quality audio files, such as flac hires.

For the best eq, for stock akg headphones:
v1.0, see post #9;
v1.5, see post #16;
v2.0, see post #43 (wrong post)
v2.1, see post #46 (the best).
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20200524_145838.jpg
Views:	1034
Size:	51.6 KB
ID:	5025515  
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to dariuxzy For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift dariuxzy Ad-Free
7th May 2020, 02:47 PM |#2  
Thanks Meter: 149

More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dariuxzy

Hi guys, I had the pleasure of sharing my equalizer settings. I am an audio technician, and for me these settings are the best! Try doing the switch with "Custom" and "Normal". Let me know! If you want, set dolby atmos as "music".
(the first two bands are worth nothing, because the frequency range starts from 130hz)

Thanks for sharing. Will test later. Is this "best" for all around sound or specifically for the phone's speakers?
7th May 2020, 02:59 PM |#3  
Flag Baia Mare
Thanks Meter: 1,609

More
Quote:

(the first two bands are worth nothing, because the frequency range starts from 130hz)

How do you know? 🤔 I was always wondering whether these 2 bands do something or not
7th May 2020, 04:55 PM |#4  
Thanks Meter: 159

More
Quote: