FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM]GSIII revolution ROM by SconcauTeam (OTA - UpdateMe)

761 posts
Thanks Meter: 603
 
By pglmro, Senior Member on 20th June 2012, 07:43 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
21st June 2012, 03:56 PM |#21  
sarbe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 571
 
More
Excellent rom guys, hats off to you. I have a problem though, after installing, full wipe, clear dalvik etc my messaging won't work, it keeps saying messaging has stopped working. Any suggestions?

EDIT: I've realised it is because the CSC is unknown, I flashed a multi csc using the update me app and tried to change the CSC but it only shows ITV, how can I get it back to BTU.?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to sarbe For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift sarbe Ad-Free
 
 
21st June 2012, 05:37 PM |#22  
pglmro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 603
 
Donate to Me
More
I checked and was only present in the package csc ITV, try to download it now and let me know
The Following User Says Thank You to pglmro For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift pglmro Ad-Free
21st June 2012, 05:47 PM |#23  
sarbe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 571
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pglmro

I checked and was only present in the package csc ITV, try to download it now and let me know

Will do, thanks for the reply.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium
21st June 2012, 06:21 PM |#24  
pglmro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 603
 
Donate to Me
More
CSC works?
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to pglmro For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift pglmro Ad-Free
21st June 2012, 06:55 PM |#25  
sarbe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 571
 
More
Yes CSC works now thanks m8, I downloaded, installed and checked it, XLF. Thank you.

PS News ticker doesn't work, can you look at it please.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium
21st June 2012, 07:25 PM |#26  
pglmro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 603
 
Donate to Me
More
news? you have installed by updateme?
21st June 2012, 08:07 PM |#27  
sarbe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 571
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pglmro

news? you have installed by updateme?

Couldn't find anything news related in update me. Settings on information ticker doesn't work and on the lock screen you see the bar at the bottom, pull it up and it says it cannot detect country. Clicking on select country brings up an open with list containing internet, messaging etc.

EDIT: Installed yahoo widget from update me and it works great. Thank you once more for a great rom.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium
21st June 2012, 08:16 PM |#28  
pglmro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 603
 
Donate to Me
More
I can not understand .. I could do a screen?
21st June 2012, 08:18 PM |#29  
sarbe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 571
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pglmro

I can not understand .. I could do a screen?

See my previous post, we must have been posting simultaneously, everything working perfectly now. Thank you.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to sarbe For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift sarbe Ad-Free
21st June 2012, 09:15 PM |#30  
jonny68's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dublin
Thanks Meter: 620
 
More
Tried to flash some battery mods in the updateme app but after flashing and rebooting they didn't work.

Asides from that running very nicely indeed
21st June 2012, 09:26 PM |#31  
sarbe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 571
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonny68

Tried to flash some battery mods in the updateme app but after flashing and rebooting they didn't work.

Asides from that running very nicely indeed

The same happens with me m8, instead of clicking reboot and install click on ok, it will take you into CWM and install it from there then it will work.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to sarbe For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift sarbe Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes