FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

 View Poll Results: Which root method do you prefer?

SuperSU (flash yourself)
 
50 Vote(s)
48.08%
Built-in (enable in dev-options)
 
54 Vote(s)
51.92%

[EOL][ROM][I9300][SaberMod][v12.3] Temasek's UNOFFICIAL CyanogenMod 13

961 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,789
 
By Darkened_Sky, Senior Member on 5th January 2016, 11:33 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Announcement from Darkened_Sky: !EOL!
26th January 2016, 01:45 PM |#441  
deny191's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 92
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by baltics

Last week I followed this advise in OP1.

I backed up all important personal data from my Ext SD onto my laptop then formatted it. After restoring the data to my Ext SD, I then backed up all important data on internal storage to my Ext SD and wiped all data.

Having restored root, I then flashed the ROM & Gapps, restoring Apps and Contacts from the TIBU backup on the Ext SD.

Only 3.5GB of my internal storage is now being used.

The device is far smoother and I have had no fc or reboots or heavy battery drain since.

Once I asked Temasek, and he suggested me to delete cache and data for settings app. That made much better experience with this ROM. No constant reboots, ...

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
 
 
26th January 2016, 02:19 PM |#442  
baltics's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,183
 
More
More on the better battery life.

As can be seen I plugged in the charger whilst I flashed and optimised today's update, probably for 15 minutes.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1453817953322.jpg
Views:	558
Size:	64.8 KB
ID:	3622918   Click image for larger version

Name:	1453817971296.jpg
Views:	556
Size:	47.2 KB
ID:	3622919  
26th January 2016, 04:17 PM |#443  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Phone Galaxy S3 GT-I9300 (report)
ROM is awesome... but when i pull down notification bar it has some frame drops. and mobile data doesnot work for me... do u anyone have problem like this? if u not, tell me which baseband version and modem u have. thank you developers.
26th January 2016, 04:21 PM |#444  
deny191's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 92
 
More
Yeah, after a whileof using ROM I noticed too some stutter while pulling down notification drawer. Today clean flashed because of some other issues I had and there is zero stutter.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
26th January 2016, 08:47 PM |#445  
baltics's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,183
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jujuna

ROM is awesome... but when i pull down notification bar it has some frame drops. and mobile data doesnot work for me... do u anyone have problem like this? if u not, tell me which baseband version and modem u have. thank you developers.

1. Which ROM were you using before you installed this ROM and did you have problems with that?

2. Which recovery did you use to flash this ROM?

3. Which Gapps are you using?

4. Which launcher and theme are you using?
27th January 2016, 09:08 AM |#446  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by baltics

1. Which ROM were you using before you installed this ROM and did you have problems with that?

2. Which recovery did you use to flash this ROM?

3. Which Gapps are you using?

4. Which launcher and theme are you using?


i had crDroid ROM. and i had this problem to (no mobile data) but AICP rom i have mobile data.. not another MM rom i have't mobile data, only AICP MM

latest CWM recovery on gt-i9300

opengapss latest and its pico (smallest one)

nova launcher without theme.
27th January 2016, 09:13 AM |#447  
baltics's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,183
 
More
Hi
Quote:
Originally Posted by jujuna

i had crDroid ROM. and i had this problem to (no mobile data) but AICP rom i have mobile data.. not another MM rom i have't mobile data, only AICP MM

latest CWM recovery on gt-i9300

opengapss latest and its pico (smallest one)

nova launcher without theme.

OK

There is only one recovery which correctly flashes this ROM.

It is TWRP 2.8.7.3

You can flash it using CWM either as a zip or an image file.

Flash it in the recovery partition.

Reboot into recovery.

Add

There is an App on playstore called flashify which may help you download and flash TWRP.

I have not used it, but others say it it works.

Reflash the ROM and Gapps together.
27th January 2016, 10:38 AM |#448  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by baltics

Hi

OK

There is only one recovery which correctly flashes this ROM.

It is TWRP 2.8.7.3

You can flash it using CWM either as a zip or an image file.

Flash it in the recovery partition.

Reboot into recovery.

Add

There is an App on playstore called flashify which may help you download and flash TWRP.

I have not used it, but others say it it works.

Reflash the ROM and Gapps together.



thank you for your helping, but when i flashed TWRP 2.8.7.3, it says that this is version TWRP 2.8.7.0..
27th January 2016, 10:42 AM |#449  
baltics's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,183
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jujuna

thank you for your helping, but when i flashed TWRP 2.8.7.3, it says that this is version TWRP 2.8.7.0..

Yes, it does. Do not worry. Basically the original version 2.8.7.0 for the S3 had a bug, so the TWRP Team brought out an update but kept the same version number.
The Following User Says Thank You to baltics For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift baltics Ad-Free
27th January 2016, 11:27 AM |#450  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by baltics

Yes, it does. Do not worry. Basically the original version 2.8.7.0 for the S3 had a bug, so the TWRP Team brought out an update but kept the same version number.

thank. i'll try it now. i'll hope it will work.. fingercross

---------- Post added at 11:27 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:46 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by baltics

Yes, it does. Do not worry. Basically the original version 2.8.7.0 for the S3 had a bug, so the TWRP Team brought out an update but kept the same version number.

i've done everything like u said, but it doesnot working again. thank you for your helping. i dont know what is happening
27th January 2016, 11:36 AM |#451  
baltics's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,183
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jujuna

thank. i'll try it now. i'll hope it will work.. fingercross

---------- Post added at 11:27 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:46 AM ----------



i've done everything like u said, but it doesnot working again. thank you for your helping. i dont know what is happening

Install the latest version of the stock Samsung ROM for the S3 using ODIN in download mode. That should sort out your data connection issues.

You can then root and flash this ROM.

You may have some bad data on your phone somewhere which is causing the problem.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cm13, i9300, rom, temasek

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes